Advertise with us!!
Current Posts

The Awakening by Jamieson Wolf



Title: The Awakening

Author: Jamieson Wolf

Publisher: Breathless Press

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: 978-1-926771-07-6

Genre: Paranormal erotic romance

Length: 36 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: jamiesonwolf@gmail.com

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: Oral play

Reviewer: Paris Beauchamps

Date: 01/31/2010



Cleopatra, the young Egyptian queen, has powers that she herself does not completely understand. She is able to see and converse with Isis, the goddess of motherhood and fertility; and her dreams not only transport her into supernatural realms, but also seem to prophesy her own future as well as Egypt’s.



Osiris, Isis’ lover and husband, has been abducted by Anubis, the god of the Underworld—accomplishing the wicked kidnapping with the assistance of Osiris’ brother Set, who desires the beautiful Isis and wishes to make her his wife. The distraught Isis visits Cleopatra, and pleads with her to rescue her imprisoned husband Osiris. Cleopatra, who has witch-like powers, finds the entrance to the Underworld, travelling there to confront Anubis even though he has powers which greatly surpass her own.



While in the Underworld, Cleopatra discovers her true identity as well as the true extent of her magical powers. The final outcome of her mission is unexpected and satisfying, making this read an interesting and very enjoyable experience.



Cleopatra’s passion for the virile and sexy Mark Antony sizzles, and the richness of their true love for each other is reflected in the author’s detailed and stimulating descriptions of their sexual intimacy. In the end, their mutual love for each other helps to consummate a happy ending for the two lovers, Isis and Osiris, and all of Egypt. I highly recommend this novelette. Well-done Mr. Wolf!

The Sharp Points of a Triangle by Rachel Brimble


Title: The Sharp Points of a Triangle
Author: Rachel Brimble
Publisher: Eternal Press
Publication Date: 2010
ISBN: 978-1-77065-021-3 (print) 978-1-77065-013-8 (eBook)
Genre: Contemporary, romantic comedy
Length: 196 pages
Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email: rachelbrimble@googlemail.com
Heat Level: Sweet, lightly sensual
Reviewer: Starla Kaye
Date: 1-29-10

“Oh, yes, here we go again.” Second chances at love can be challenging, unnerving, and potentially heartbreaking. Hannah Boyd and Jamie Young face all of these things as they also compete for a particular client in the cut-throat business world. I enjoyed the interplay and the frustrations they faced between one another and their ex-lovers. I rooted for them to weave their way through the problems surrounding them. If you enjoy a good second chance at love story, you’ll enjoy The Sharp Points of a Triangle.


Sex Holiday by Natalie Acres



Title: Sex Holiday

Author: Natalie Acres

Publisher: Siren Publishing, Inc. (Poly Amour)

Publication Date: December, 2009

ISBN: 1-60601-704-7

Genre: Erotic

Length: 63 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author email: none available

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: erotic

Other: oral play, sex games, ménage, m/f/m, toys

Reviewer: Jo Pfander

Date: 1-27-2010



Bad relationships always hurt in the end. Double the men, double the heartache. Patience McKay dealt with two exes who lied to her, but she couldn’t overcome her addiction for more of what that relationship offered. So vacationing away for Christmas was the answer. Add her two best-friends and their wish for her to be happy equals the McCoy twins. Would Patience forgive the intrusion into her private life and take what the cowboys had to offer her? Or would she do what every good girl should do when faced with gorgeous twin brothers?



Natalie Acres spun a wonderful erotic ménage tale of sex, pleasure and love that left me wanting to read more. Anyone who loves cowboys and thoughts of desirous action between the sheets won’t be disappointed with this short romance. For myself, I think I may need to rethink my thoughts on cowboys and romance. Because this was steaming hot!

Timeless Valentine by Claire Ashgrove



Title: Timeless Valentine

Author: Claire Ashgrove

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: 1-601554-715-3

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 261 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: claire@claireashgrove.com

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy

Reviewer: Starla Kaye

Date: 1-26-10



Lucas Benning and Olivia McDaniels have known each other since childhood, teased and tormented each other as youths, something that has continued into adulthood. Due to his best friend (her brother) and an awkward situation, they are sharing a house and once more rubbing each other wrong. Except they each begin to notice things about one another: he sees beneath her jaded perspective toward Valentine’s Day, sees the hurt woman and is determined to help chip away the walls around her heart. She discovers he can be more than annoying in disrupting her work; he can be tender, selfless and thoughtful. This is one of those “love finds a way” stories so enjoyable at Valentine’s Day time.

Timeless Valentine by Claire Ashgrove




Title: Timeless Valentine
Author: Claire Ashgrove
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: 2009
ISBN: 1-601554-715-3
Genre: Contemporary
Length: 261 pages
Author Email: claire@claireashgrove.com
Heat Level: Spicy
Reviewer: Starla Kaye
Date: 1-26-10
Lucas Benning and Olivia McDaniels have known each other since childhood, teased and tormented each other as youths, something that has continued into adulthood. Due to his best friend (her brother) and an awkward situation, they are sharing a house and once more rubbing each other wrong. Except they each begin to notice things about one another: he sees beneath her jaded perspective toward Valentine’s Day, sees the hurt woman and is determined to help chip away the walls around her heart. She discovers he can be more than annoying in disrupting her work; he can be tender, selfless and thoughtful. This is one of those “love finds a way” stories so enjoyable at Valentine’s Day time.


Beauty and the Geek by Roni Adams


Title: Beauty and the Geek
Author: Roni Adams
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: 2007
ISBN: 1-60154-159-7
Genre: Contemporary
Length: 265 pages
Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email: roni@roniadams.com
Heat Level: sensualOther: oral play
Reviewer: Dana Dean
Date: Jan. 2010

Computer geek Louie Hanson loves Becky Richardson, the elusive town beauty. In fact, Louie has loved Becky most of his life, but she sees him as her buddy, the one man she can expect not to hit on her. She does not want the fairytale of marriage and children. She’d rather love ‘em and leave ‘em so she doesn’t get hurt. However, when her nerd pal gets a chance to oversee the renovation of the Ryan mansion, Becky and Louie find themselves drawn to the house’s history, the mystery of its new owner, and of course one another.

I loved Louie from the very first page. He’s cute, funny, and clever despite his somewhat misguided plans to capture the heart of his beauty. Becky, however, is the epitome of the over indulged beauty. She is well written and believable, but in all honesty I didn’t like her much at first. She seemed too shallow and superficial for the delightful “Nerdman.” Even the nickname she lays on him felt insulting rather than fun. However, Ms. Adams did a good job of showing me Louie’s princess through his eyes. Slowly Becky’s insecurities and issues come to light and make her redeemable if not nice. Ms. Adams’ Beauty and the Geek made me cheer for this unlikely couple and believe in the possibility of true love.


Beauty and the Geek by Roni Adams


Title: Beauty and the Geek
Author: Roni Adams
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: 2007
ISBN: 1-60154-159-7
Genre: Contemporary
Length: 265 pages
Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email
roni@roniadams.com
Rating: 4 diamonds
Heat Level: sensual
Other: oral play
Reviewer: Dana Dean
Date: Jan. 2010

Computer geek Louie Hanson loves Becky Richardson, the elusive town beauty. In fact, Louie has loved Becky most of his life, but she sees him as her buddy, the one man she can expect not to hit on her. She does not want the fairytale of marriage and children. She’d rather love ‘em and leave ‘em so she doesn’t get hurt. However, when her nerd pal gets a chance to oversee the renovation of the Ryan mansion, Becky and Louie find themselves drawn to the house’s history, the mystery of its new owner, and of course one another.

I loved Louie from the very first page. He’s cute, funny, and clever despite his somewhat misguided plans to capture the heart of his beauty. Becky, however, is the epitome of the over indulged beauty. She is well written and believable, but in all honesty I didn’t like her much at first. She seemed too shallow and superficial for the delightful “Nerdman.” Even the nickname she lays on him felt insulting rather than fun. However, Ms. Adams did a good job of showing me Louie’s princess through his eyes. Slowly Becky’s insecurities and issues come to light and make her redeemable if not nice. Ms. Adams’ Beauty and the Geek made me cheer for this unlikely couple and believe in the possibility of true love.

Please Welcome Missy Martine



  1. Please tell us about yourself?

Well, let’s see, I’m a retired nurse and former small business owner. I retired from nursing back in 1995 and then went into medical management. I spent some years managing a pharmacy and DME supply company before opening my own medical billing service in Oklahoma.

I spent twenty years in a not-so-good marriage before finding the courage to move on with my life. I’d pretty much resigned myself to spending the rest of my life alone when fate stepped in and threw me a curve. I met what turned out to be the love of my life in a chat room in 1997 and we’ve been happily together ever since. He was living in Oklahoma and I was in Tennessee when we met online, and it wasn’t long before he talked me into moving west! He was every fantasy I’d ever had all rolled up into one, and a few I’d never even imagined! The man positively oozes sex appeal and romance, and to top it off, he’s a decade younger than I am! People tell me that makes me a real life cougar J

Hubby and I’ve traveled all over the world, and lived in quite a few places. He’s originally from England, and has family all over the Orient so we never lack for places to travel to. Right now, we’re living in California near the ocean. That’s a first for me, since I spent most of my life in the south.

We don’t have children together, but I do have two beautiful stepdaughters who are in school in Minnesota and Oregon. We do have three baby boys that have a special place in our heart. Their names are Beau, Midnight and Bubba! No, I didn’t give them those redneck names. J We rescued them from shelters and they already had names they answered to. Beau is part Himalayan and 10 years old, Bubba is part Bengal and only 3 years old, while Midnight is just a plain ole alley cat and 7 years old. They weigh in at 22lbs, 20lbs, and 10lbs – that’s a lot of cat for a 2-bedroom apartment!

  1. What’s new? Can you share something about your latest work?

As far as my writing, my newest release is “Discovering Her Wolfen Heritage.” Siren/Bookstrand released it on December 30th and it’s something I’m very proud of. It’s the first book in a trilogy called “A Wolfen Heritage.” The trilogy centers on a family of wolf shapeshifters and is an erotic, thriller romance. The reviews it has been getting are phenomenal! I couldn’t be more pleased.

The second book of the trilogy, “Denying His Wolfen Heritage,” is about ready to be turned into my editor, and it will be quickly followed with the final installment “Changing Their Wolfen Heritage.” Since I have to multi-task to stay fresh with my ideas I’m also working on a few others at the same time. There is the sequel to “Table for Three” called “Catch Her When She Falls,” and a paranormal, erotic thriller called “Screams on the Mountain.” I’m counting on 2010 to be a banner year for my writing!

As far as what’s new on a personal front, well I’m recovering from surgery right now, but doing quite well. I’d suffered from Pulmonary Hypertension all my life, and been on oxygen for the last year. On December 22nd, I underwent gastric bypass surgery to make sure I could lose a lot of weight very quickly. The idea was that the excess weight was pressing in on my lungs and heart causing problems. I’m happy to say that as of two weeks prior to my surgery, I’ve lost 36 pounds and still losing! The best part has been the effect on my lungs – two days ago they came and took away my oxygen concentrator for good! While he was in there doing the surgery, he managed to re-arrange things a little and take the pressure away from the lungs. The result, I’m able to breathe and keep my oxygen concentration in the 90’s where it belongs! It’s a really wonderful feeling!

  1. What was your inspiration to begin writing?

It’s going to sound a little strange, but my husband, as a sort of therapy, goaded me into it. I suffered a series of strokes in 2002 that left me unable to communicate for quite some time. We discovered, by accident, that I could type out what I wanted to say even when I couldn’t make myself say the words.

I was forced to stop working after the strokes, with the knowledge that I would probably never be able to work outside the home again. I recovered for the most part, but still have problems with short-term memory.

I spent a couple of years just watching daytime television and reading romance novels. I think I had sunk into the pits of depression about as far as I could go when he decided he had to do something to bring me back. He told me that I’d read enough of those “silly” novels by then to be able to write one myself, and he dared me to do it. I pretty much ignored him for the longest time, until he started wanting to know why I was afraid to try. He knew exactly what buttons to push because I started giving it serious thought. It wasn’t long before I began writing “Table for Three”

The inspiration for it came from my own life. She’s a woman who spent twenty years in an abusive marriage (same here), who takes a chance and finally divorces her husband (same here), and moves away to start her life over (same here). She meets up with two men who just might be the loves she’s been looking for her entire life! Okay, you got it, “same here,” except that my love is only one man and Cass got two in the book! I guess you can’t have everything J.

  1. Do you have a favorite author?

I have a lot of favorite authors, for different types of genre. For erotic romance it is Leah Brooke hands down, although Diana Palmer runs a close second! For paranormal romance it is divided between Dana Marie Bell, Annmarie McKenna and Stormy Glenn. If I’m in the mood for mystery then I turn to Mary Higgins Clark, and action adventure has me pulling out the Clive Cussler. With my taste in reading so varied, it would be impossible for have only one favorite author.

  1. What do you like best about that author?

Hmm, well Leah’s books are the best of everything. They have romance, hot sex, drama and humor all rolled up into an interesting story. Once I start them, I can’t put them down. Diana Palmer’s “Long Tall Texan” series is a killer! It’s amazing to me that she’s been writing on it as long as she has, and still manages to bring back favorite characters and familiar story twists from time to time. I’ve never missed a one, and have them all in either hardback or paperback.

Dana Marie Bell’s “Halle Puma” series was what inspired me to want to create my own shapeshifter characters. She is a master at developing her characters and their inter-relationships. There’s so much humor, blended with the drama and romance that you’re literally kept on your seat during the story. Annmarie McKenna’s Mate series brought me my first taste of real suspense in a paranormal romance book, and her books “The Strength of Three” and “Blackmailed” were the first ménage books I ever read. They are what made me want to make “Table for Three” into a ménage. They had caused me to have so many fantasies that I had to put them down on paper!

Nobody can tell a mystery like Mary Higgins Clark, keeping you guessing and laughing until the end of the book. As for action adventure, Clive Cussler’s character “Dirk Pitt” is the modern day version of James Bond, only more interesting. When you throw in the fact that many of his underwater plots of sunken ships come from the real life experiences of Mr. Cussler, you can’t go wrong with his books!

  1. Do you prefer to write at a particular time of day or night? We’d love to know something about your writing process.

It’s a strange process really. I do my best thinking in the wee hours of the morning. I’m usually awake then because I suffer from insomnia something terrible. But the writing itself is only done during the day, after my husband leaves for work. I’ve found that I cannot write with him in the house hovering over me!

Because of my problems with short-term memory, all my books start as intricate outlines. I can do this anywhere because I do it on legal pads. I begin by creating all my main characters, giving them physical descriptions, personality traits, and defining their relationships to each other. I do some of the secondary characters at this time too, and of course add on characters later as needed.

Then I create an outline for the story itself. I don’t write out every word, but I do outline it scene by scene so I don’t forget anything. The outline will include any research I’ve needed to do to make the story more authentic. Once the outline is completed, I’m ready to start typing chapters.

  1. What do you find to be the most difficult part of writing?

Writing the love scenes is the hardest part for me. Because of my memory problems I have to make sure that all the love scenes in the book don’t sound the same.

I suppose the strangest thing I do in my writing is for my love scenes. I keep an excel chart describing each love scene I write for any book, keeping track of the words used, positions used, and every other detail. It keeps me from being repetitious in the sexual encounters of the book. Crazy sounding I know, but it works for me. J

  1. What is your favorite of your works?

“Discovering Her Wolfen Heritage” is my favorite so far. I think it’s because it was a paranormal romance and it allowed my imagination to run wild. There are fewer rules when you’re creating an imaginary world with fictitious characters, and I like that part of the creative process.

  1. Can you tell us where readers can purchase your works?

All my books can be found online with Siren/Bookstrand at http://www.sirenpublishing.com/missymartine/

while “Table for Three” can also be purchased at Mobipocket http://www.mobipocket.com/EN/eBooks/eBookDetails.asp?BookID=253408 and on Kindle at Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Table-Three-Siren-Publishing-ebook/dp/B0030WDJRQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1261953331&sr=1-1

http://www.bookstrand.com/node/805931

  1. What is the best way to reach you?

I can be reached through my website at www.missymartine.com

At my email address of: missymartine@comcast.net

On my Facebook page at: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?ref=profile&id=100000107833768

And at Twitter at: http://twitter.com/Missy_Martine

Thanks so much for having me as a guest; I’ve enjoyed telling you about myself! How vain does that sound? LOL If any of you visit my website please sign my guest book. I love to know when people have checked me out!



Hunting JC by Dominique Eastwick


Title: Hunting JC
Author: Dominique Eastwood
Publisher: Aspen Mountain Press
Publication Date:
ISBN: 978-1-60168-270-3
Genre: contemporary romance/suspense
Length: 238
Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email: dominique_eastwick@yahoo.com
Rating: 4 diamonds
Heat Level: sensual
Reviewer: Brecken Stevens
Date: Jan 25, 2010

Hunter and JC have been watching each other for years, but neither knew or showed what they felt. With JC’s huge, doting family and Hunter’s honorary place in it, Hunter has always been hesitant to take the step of having a relationship with JC. Then the timing is finally right. She’s old enough, he wants to settle down, both are single and the family is in a good position. Then all hell breaks loose. Is their love enough to get them past their own personal demons, let alone when an outsider tries to destroy everything Hunter has every worked for?

Hunting JC had me playing the cheerleader, trying to get the two to be together. The back and forth was killing me! In a good way, of course. They are engaging, flawed characters who belong together right from the start. JC’s family is made up of wonderful characters, especially her brothers. I’m sure before long they will each have their own stories and I look forward to reading them. Hunting JC is a four diamond kind of story. There are moments that are touching beyond belief, lines you’ll read over and over because they are that darn sweet, and humor to keep it all running until JC and Hunter finally make up their darn minds!

Stormy Weather by Nancy O'Berry



Title: Stormy Weather

Author: Nancy O’Berry

Publisher: Red Rose Publishing

Publication Date:2009

ISBN:978-1-60435-469-0

Genre: contemporary

Length: 94

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email : yesitsromance@yahoo.com

Rating: 3 1/2 diamonds

Heat Level: slightly spicy

Reviewer: Brecken Stevens

Date: Jan 25, 2010



Lauren beat breast cancer, but is having trouble being a survivor. A long-time assistant and project manager for an architecture firm, she takes comfort in her work after the medical side of the cancer has been seen to. The rest she’s still dealing with. Her husband left after diagnosis and his parting words ring in her mind…less than a woman. Cole McGuire has seen Lauren around the office for years. She’s a nice woman, a woman in recovery, a woman he can’t get out of his mind. Lauren thinks Cole is sweet, but as a broken woman, what can she do about it? Will Lauren let herself truly beat cancer and embrace the rest of her life? Or is recover still a long way out?



Stormy Weather was a touching story. I learned more about breast cancer in from it, than I did in high school health class. Unfortunately, the focus on cancer took away from the characters. They had so much potential. I would have loved to really get to know Cole because in all cases he seemed very sweet. The supporting characters had all the pieces of being really interesting, but were never explored to the depths the deserved which can be a down side of such a short book. The story is a solid three and a half and with the proceeds going to the Susan G. Komen For the Cure Tidewater fund, that shoots it to the top of any woman who has had her life touched by cancer’s to-read list.

Love Waltzes In by Kim Smith


Title: Love Waltzes In
Author: Kim Smith
Publisher: Red Rose Publishing
Publication Date:2009
ISBN:978-1-60435-469-0
Genre: contemporary
Length: 60
Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email : None available
Heat Level: sweet
Other: n/a
Reviewer: Brecken Stevens
Date: Jan 25, 2010

Widowed and tired, Maggie decides to do something about the latter and maybe about the former. Taking dance has always been a dream, so she tries the new place in town. Ty is a wonderful dancer and as hot as they get. More, Maggie feels more special than she should when she’s in his arms. When the dance lessons make her feel younger than ever, giving her the energy to chase her grandson all day and dance half the night, Maggie hopes there’s to be more with Ty. Ty connects with Maggie unlike he has with anyone else in his life. She’s beautiful inside and out, but he’s got some things to clear up before they can be together. If they are ever together.

Love Waltzes In was a wonderful short story with an interesting mix of writing styles and points of view. Maggie was my mother’s age and made me wonder what she would do in similar circumstances. I’d hope she would be like Maggie, trying hard to be empowered in bold even though it was out of her comfort zone. The poetry was cute, the story was engaging, and if the plot was a little predictable, author Kim Smith more than made up for it with Maggie who was very real. I think Love Waltzes In is a short story anyone who likes a sweet romance would appreciate, but I’m thinking the grandmas in the crowd would really get a kick out of it.


Valentine's Day Do-Over Part II: The Siblings by Donna Michaels



Title: Valentine's Day Do-Over Part II: The Siblings

Author: Donna Michaels

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Publication Date: 2008

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Length: 86 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: dmluvs2write@yahoo.com

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy

Reviewer: Suki

Date: January 25 2010

"Eros, God of Love, thought bringing soul mates Ivy Valentine and Roman Hartt together last year was tough until he met their siblings, Mia and Race.

Forced to suffer the same do-over fate his younger brother endured last Valentine’s Day, Racine Hartt must share the holiday madness with his worst nightmare—his beautiful superior, Major Mia Valentine. Mia doesn’t have time for irresponsible men in her life and is not happy to discover she’s stuck in a repeat Valentine’s Day with the handsome, yet chauvinistic Captain Racine Hartt. With her sister’s wedding day in jeopardy of never arriving, Mia looks for someone else, anyone else other than the sexy Captain to fill the slot. How many days will it take this military minded couple to look past their preconceived notions and see into each other’s hearts? Can Eros accomplish this miracle? Or will the world repeat Valentine’s Day forever?"



Eros is at it again this time He is trying to match up Race and Mia in Donna Michaels sequel Valentine's Day Do-Over Part II: The Siblings. And these two are not too happy to play along with Eros games. This is the sequel to Valentine's Day Do-Over., and although I would recommend reading that one first, a reader could get on just fine by reading this one on its own.

The Plot to this one again reads a lot like Groundhog day the movie. With the two main characters having to replay the Valentines day over and over until they get it right and fall in love. I really appreciated that Ms Michaels gave these two character's an extra 20 pages from the last book it gave them real time to develop who they were. It also enabled Ms Michaels to developed some real conflict and make this book fresh. Ms Michaels did a wonderful job with the secondary characters in this one, the fact that they could feel that Valentines day was dragging even though they didn't really know it was a great change from the norm.



Valentine's Day Do-Over Part II: The Siblings by Donna Michaels


Title: Valentine's Day Do-Over Part II: The Siblings
Author: Donna Michaels
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: 2008
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Length: 86 pages
Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email: dmluvs2write@yahoo.com
Heat Level: Spicy
Reviewer: Suki
Date: January 25 2010

"Eros, God of Love, thought bringing soul mates Ivy Valentine and Roman Hartt together last year was tough until he met their siblings, Mia and Race. Forced to suffer the same do-over fate his younger brother endured last Valentine’s Day, Racine Hartt must share the holiday madness with his worst nightmare—his beautiful superior, Major Mia Valentine. Mia doesn’t have time for irresponsible men in her life and is not happy to discover she’s stuck in a repeat Valentine’s Day with the handsome, yet chauvinistic Captain Racine Hartt. With her sister’s wedding day in jeopardy of never arriving, Mia looks for someone else, anyone else other than the sexy Captain to fill the slot. How many days will it take this military minded couple to look past their preconceived notions and see into each other’s hearts? Can Eros accomplish this miracle? Or will the world repeat Valentine’s Day forever?"

Eros is at it again this time He is trying to match up Race and Mia in Donna Michaels sequel Valentine's Day Do-Over Part II: The Siblings. And these two are not too happy to play along with Eros games. This is the sequel to Valentine's Day Do-Over., and although I would recommend reading that one first, a reader could get on just fine by reading this one on its own.
The Plot to this one again reads a lot like Groundhog day the movie. With the two main characters having to replay the Valentines day over and over until they get it right and fall in love. I really appreciated that Ms. Michaels gave these two character's an extra 20 pages from the last book it gave them real time to develop who they were. It also enabled Ms. Michaels to developed some real conflict and make this book fresh. Ms. Michaels did a wonderful job with the secondary characters in this one, the fact that they could feel that Valentines day was dragging even though they didn't really know it was a great change from the norm.





Valentine's Day Do-Over by Donna Michaels



Title: Valentine's Day Do Over

Author: Donna Michaels

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Publication Date: January 2007

ISBN:

Genre: Romantic Comedy

Length: 51 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email dmluvs2write@yahoo.com This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Rating: 4.25 Diamonds

Heat Level: sensual

Reviewer: Suki

Date: January 24 2010



"Eros, God of Love, has looked into the hearts of Ivy Valentine and Rome Hartt and knows they are soul mates. What he didn't know, was how hard it would be to bring them together and vows to make the day repeat until they get it right. Rome-owner of his late father's floundering business-isn't sure how to stop the repeating day, but he's determined to have the winning lottery ticket in hand when it does. Ivy the scientist's life revolves around rules and facts. How can a day repeat? Unable to figure it out, she looks for a way to stop it. Could the handsome man she keeps bumping into be the key?"



In this Valentines Day story meets Groundhog Day Movie, two fated lovers are forced to the relive Valentines day until they get it right. Valentine's Day Do Over is enjoyable and entertaining short story. Rome and Ivy must find their way together with a whole lot of help from Eros and a dog named Cupid. Ms Michaels Romantic Comedy is the perfect Valentines day read. Because nothing could be better then romance, two fated lovers, and a very annoyed Eros.

Valentine's Day Do-Over by Donna Michaels




Title: Valentine's Day Do Over
Author: Donna Michaels
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: January 2007
ISBN:
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Length: 51 pages
Author Email dmluvs2write@yahoo.com This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
Heat Level: sensual
Reviewer: Suki
Date: January 24 2010

"Eros, God of Love, has looked into the hearts of Ivy Valentine and Rome Hartt and knows they are soul mates. What he didn't know, was how hard it would be to bring them together and vows to make the day repeat until they get it right. Rome-owner of his late father's floundering business-isn't sure how to stop the repeating day, but he's determined to have the winning lottery ticket in hand when it does. Ivy the scientist's life revolves around rules and facts. How can a day repeat? Unable to figure it out, she looks for a way to stop it. Could the handsome man she keeps bumping into be the key?"

In this Valentines Day story meets Groundhog Day Movie, two fated lovers are forced to the relive Valentines day until they get it right. Valentine's Day Do Over is enjoyable and entertaining short story. Rome and Ivy must find their way together with a whole lot of help from Eros and a dog named Cupid. Ms Michaels Romantic Comedy is the perfect Valentines day read. Because nothing could be better then romance, two fated lovers, and a very annoyed Eros.


Disclosure as Per the FTC Guidlines:
All books reviewed at Got Romance! Reviews have been provided by the Publishers or Authors for free. Got Romance! Reviews has not been compensated for any reviews.
Got Romance! Reviews does not own any images, book covers or portraits on the site.
Book Cover images are from the various authors, pubishers or Goodreads
Elvin Pin-Up art were acquired from Elvgren PinUp
Hilga Pun-Up art were acquired from Toilgirls
Elvin and Hilga copyrights owned by Brown and Bigelow
Copyright © 2011. Got Romance! Reviews - All Rights Reserved
Template Creater | Proudly powered by Blogger