Advertise with us!!
Current Posts

Maura Anderson

Wolf Reborn: The Westervelt Wolves Book 3 by Rebecca Royce



Title: Wolf Reborn: The Westervelt Wolves Book 3

Author: Rebecca Royce

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978—1-59578-656-2

Genre: paranormal romance

Length: 90 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email : Rebecca@rebeccaroyce.com

Rating: 4 diamonds

Heat Level: spicy

Reviewer: Brecken Stevens

Date: March 30th 2010

Theo Westervelt feels tainted. That ugliness makes him seek solitude from the family and Pack who love him. Faith Anderson joins the Westervelt Wolves with her own secrets and forgotten past, but is determined to make the best of her life as a werewolf. When the two meet, they know immediately they are a mated pair, destined to be together. They both resist for different reasons but will have to make a decision when an unexpected fraction threatens the pack.

Theo and Faith drew me in right from the start with the way they fought and denied their own insecurities. The peripheral characters were so strong from previous Westervelt stories that they made Theo and Faith even more believable and loveable in their flaws. Magic and intrigue keep the plot moving very well while the two weres in question circle each other. The growing relationship and banter between Theo and Faith made me smile on several occasions and it’s set up perfectly for the next in the series. I know I can’t wait to find out what happens. Wolf Reborn will be a hit for any paranormal romance reader who likes things a little spicy but also sweet and tender. It was a wonderful mix that I’m so happy I picked up.

Sinful Treats by Violet Summers



Title: Sinful Treats

Author: Violet Summers

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

Publication Date: Nov 2008

ISBN: 978-1-59578-496-4

Genre: BSDM Contemporary Romance

Length: short story

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: violetsummers@yahoo.com

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: erotic

Other: anal/oral play, sex games, BDSM

Reviewer: Dana Dean

Date: March 2010



Kendra never thought of herself as a sexual submissive. At least not until the fateful Halloween night she sneaks up to the private third level of Velvet Ice, an exclusive BDSM club, and finds herself fascinated by the place and the gorgeous Adonis, Sinclair Martin.

When Sin sees the beautiful little devil walk into Velvet Ice, he’s determined to throw her out on her delicious backside, but once he gets close, he wants to claim her for his own. “His woman. His to mark. His to train. No one else’s.”



I picked up “Sinful Treats” because I had read Velvet Submission and loved it. Though brief, the story of Kendra and Sin did not disappoint. Like Kendra, I am not familiar with the lifestyle beyond what I have learned through the pages of a book, but Ms. Summers writes about the Dom/Sub life better than any other author I have read. The sex scenes are extreme, erotic, and mind-blowing, but always intimate.



My main problem with this story was a couple examples of head hopping that pulled me from the moment, but Ms. Summers quickly sucked me back into her world. There were also a couple scene elements that made this novice cringe. Although the second problem was mine not the author’s, I will warn those who might be easily offended that this might not be the story for you. However, if you’re brave, “Sinful Treats” is too delicious overall to be missed.

Clockworks and Corsets by Regina Riley



Title: Clockworks and Corsets

Author: Regina Riley

Publisher: Lyrical Press

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-61650-130-3

Genre: Erotica/Steampunk

Length: 76 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: regina@thebackseatwriter.com

Rating: 5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy, erotic

Other: BDSM, masturbation, sex games

Reviewer: Starla Kaye

Date: 3-29-10



I can’t believe the story ended! I want more, more, more. Fortunately, this was book 1 of a series that I will certainly look forward to following. This was a wonderful story about the adventures of a nearly all female crew of a steam-powered airship. Everyone has a secret, a past, and a hope for their future.



I was drawn to the life-wounded widow, Rose Madigan, now the captain of her dead husband’s freelance shipping airship, and her struggles to find work for her crew. The male cabin boy, Click, intrigued me, too. While he was intimate with many of the crew members, Rose is the “captain of his soul” and her lover.



Another special treat in the story was Atom Loquacious. I won’t tell you about him and why he’s such a special man. You’ll have to read the book to find out why. This is definitely a book to read.

Valerie Mann

Jaime Samms

Jaime Samms

J. Hali Steele

Colliding in Free Fall by Vivien Dean



Title: Colliding in Free Fall

Author: Vivien Dean

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: 978-1-59578-637-1

Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance

Length: short story

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: vivien_dean@yahoo.com

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: erotic

Other: anal and oral, M/M

Reviewer: Dana Dean

Date: March 2010

Jay is a small town fireman looking to find a way to stay active and remain in the town he knows in the home he loves. Frank is a rash young author whose motto in life is “No Regrets.” Jay’s life represents regrets – what if he had never come out to his ex-wife, what if he had moved away to a larger more accepting town, what if? The question becomes will Jay allow himself to love a man he knows will move on without him? Can he embrace Frank’s motto or show the younger man the impossibility of such an outlook.

Vivien Dean’s richly drawn characters leaped off the page with an aching tenderness so often lost in today’s world. The intimate scenes, though hot, never crossed the line to complete eroticism which M/M fiction can sometimes do. The emotional element remained present throughout.

I loved this story. I hurt for Jay and Frank both and for the lifetime of lies Jay has had to create. Ms. Dean’s little community and its people could be my neighbors, but I had to laugh at the idea that at forty-three a man might be too old to be a fireman in a small town. I live in rural America, and we are too desperate for emergency personnel to turn away a man still so vital. Although I had a problem with the idea that the town doctor might see Jay as too old, I had no problem believing that Frank might fall despite their age difference. “Colliding in Free Fall” is a warm and tender read that touched my heart and is certainly worth the time and money.

Inevitable Surrender by Destiny Blaine


Title: Inevitable Surrender
Author: Destiny Blaine
Publisher: Shadowfire Press
Publication Date: 2010
Genre: Contemporary Western
Length: 72 pages
Buy Link
Author Website

Author Email: destinyblaine@yahoo.com
Heat Level: spicy
Other: Oral play, sex games
Reviewer: Starla Kaye
Date: 3-22-10

Wanting a woman for a long time can be hell on a man…a woman, too. Luke McGregor had wanted Marcy Killian for ten years, and been rejected by her time and again. But some men refuse to give up.

Marcy had waited ten years for Luke to fall in love with her. She’d finally waited long enough and didn’t reject his advances this time. Finally, maybe there’s a chance at happiness for them.

This was a hot little Valentine romance about a cowboy and a woman determined to find love, determined to be Valentines for life.


Inevitable Surrender by Destiny Blaine



Title: Inevitable Surrender

Author: Destiny Blaine

Publisher: Shadowfire Press

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: na

Genre: Contemporary Western

Length: 72 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Rating: 3.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: spicy

Other: Oral play, sex games

Reviewer: Starla Kaye

Date: 3-22-10



Wanting a woman for a long time can be hell on a man…a woman, too. Luke McGregor had wanted Marcy Killian for ten years, and been rejected by her time and again. But some men refuse to give up.

Marcy had waited ten years for Luke to fall in love with her. She’d finally waited long enough and didn’t reject his advances this time. Finally, maybe there’s a chance at happiness for them.

This was a hot little Valentine romance about a cowboy and a woman determined to find love, determined to be Valentines for life.

Irish Charm by Donna Dalton


Title: Irish Charm
Author: Donna Dalton
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: 2008
ISBN: 1-60154-212-7
Genre: Historical romance
Length: 233 pages
Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email: ddalton0507@gmail.com
Heat Level: Spicy
Reviewer: Starla Kaye
Date: 3-6-10

What a wonderful story, well told, with characters a reader can really care about. I always enjoy a story with a woman determined to “step out of the box” assigned by society and attempt to make her place in something she wants to do. Kathryn Mitchell did just that in this beautifully written historical taking place in 1886. She was determined to become a detective, have a life of independence and adventure. She struggled to prove herself, but never gave up.

Her goal became a little more difficult when Pinkerton Agent Jamie Donovan shoved right into her way. She didn’t want his help, but the Irish charmer proved to be equally stubborn about working the case together. Along the way romantic feelings developed and both had to fight against them as well as each other’s career goals.

This was definitely a story to enjoy. The author also has a prequel to Irish Charm, Irish Destiny, that would be worth checking out, too.


Irish Charm by Donna Dalton



Title: Irish Charm

Author: Donna Dalton

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Publication Date: 2008

ISBN: 1-60154-212-7

Genre: Historical romance

Length: 233 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: ddalton0507@gmail.com

Rating: 5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy

Reviewer: Starla Kaye

Date: 3-6-10



What a wonderful story, well told, with characters a reader can really care about. I always enjoy a story with a woman determined to “step out of the box” assigned by society and attempt to make her place in something she wants to do. Kathryn Mitchell did just that in this beautifully written historical taking place in 1886. She was determined to become a detective, have a life of independence and adventure. She struggled to prove herself, but never gave up.



Her goal became a little more difficult when Pinkerton Agent Jamie Donovan shoved right into her way. She didn’t want his help, but the Irish charmer proved to be equally stubborn about working the case together. Along the way romantic feelings developed and both had to fight against them as well as each other’s career goals.



This was definitely a story to enjoy. The author also has a prequel to Irish Charm, Irish Destiny, that would be worth checking out, too.

Ryan's Son by Anne Ireland


Title: Ryan’s Son
Author: Anne Ireland
Publisher: Red Rose Publishing
Publication Date: 11/5/2009
ISBN: 978-1-60435-462-1
Genre: Mainstream Contemporary Romance
Length: 164 pages
Buy Link
Heat Level: Sensual
Reviewer: Suki
Date: 3/17/2010

“When Miss Emma Maitland confronts Ryan about a son he didn’t know he had, his first thought is to deny it. He has certainly never seen her before in his life. However, there was a girl he spent one lonely night with – could she possibly have given birth to his son before she died? Ryan is determined to find out – and to tame the hot tempered young woman who has been looking after his son.”

Ms. Ireland has created two very likable characters in Emma and Ryan. Emma is raising her deceased step-sister’s son and all she wants from Ryan is some support to help them keep above water. Ryan having been taking by surprise by the sometimes hotheaded Emma is not going to just let his fatherly duty to his son end with financial support.

Sparks fly between the two immediately and it’s a pleasure to see how they handle those sparks as well as the bumps along the road to true happiness and love.

If you are looking for an enjoyable read, with very likable characters this one might be the one for you.


Bewitching You by Viola Estrella



Title: Bewitching You

Author: Viola Estrella

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: Print ISBN 1-60154-541-X

Genre: paranormal, romance, contemporary

Length: 292 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: viola@violaestrella.com

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: oral play

Reviewer: Gabrielle

Date: 3/16/2010



After loosing his best friend and brother, Grayson Phillips shuts down. Grayson is living life only as a shadow of his former self. He plans on marrying a woman he does not even love but fate has other plans for him. Sofia shows up in his life unexpectantly and turns it upside down. It seems that Sofia dreams of the future and he is hers. Grayson must decide if the love he feels for Sofia is real. Can he get past the loss of his brother and take his life back? Sofia and Grayson must get through many obstacles before they can find their happy ever after. Grayson must accept Sofia’s meddling Grandmother who casts a love spell and a mother who has turned spiteful towards men if he is to accept Sofia. Sofia must believe in herself and the love she shares with Grayson. With the help of family and friends, which includes Grayson’s brothers ghost, Sofia and Grayson fight for their love.



This was a fast paced story that keeps the readers attention from start to finish. Viola Estrella writes a wonderful tale of true love. This is a story full of spice and adventure with a bit if humor thrown in. The bond that Sofia and Grayson have is a wonderful thing. Showing us just how wonderful love can be if it is fought for and cherished. With well developed Characters full of emotion this book should not be missed.

Heirs to Darkisle: Darkisle Book 1 by Cassandra Pierce



Title: Heirs to Darkisle: Darkisle Book 1

Author: Cassandra Pierce

Publisher: Siren Publishing

Publication Date: December 2009

ISBN: 1-60601-689-X

Genre: paranormal romance

Length: 260

Buy Link

Author Website

Rating: 4 diamonds

Heat Level: spicy

Other: none

Reviewer: Brecken Stevens

Date: March 14, 2010

Sebastian and Briana have very few things in common, but what they do share is the heavy burden of responsibility for the ones they love and a quiet exhaustion from years of cleaning up others’ messes. Meeting each other brings instant chemistry, but Briana isn’t sure what she wants and after learning Sebastian’s mixed history and vampire state, she’s more confused than ever. Murder, arson and intrigue seem to follow Sebastian and his brethren like a shadow, but for the first time in many years, Sebastian wants to take a chance at love. When Briana’s life and livelihood is threatened, they’ll both have to decide how much their attraction means.



Vampire stories are so popular that a writer has to give them a new feel to engage a reader, which is something Ms. Pierce does beautifully. Sebastian manages to be aloof and brooding as well as endearing and sexy. Briana is a strong character and an interesting counterpart to Sebastian, but they work extremely well together. The secondary characters in turn bring together and push the two apart, but with every challenge that might break them apart for good, a deeper connection is made; a true show of romance writing done very well. The last fifty pages had me turning them as quickly as my Sony Reader would let me as suspense built to boiling. It’s a great start to the Darkisle series Ms. Price is promising and gets four diamonds. Vampire lovers especially will enjoy the twists in the breed and those in search of a suspenseful, sexy read will find it in Heirs to Darkisle

Spark of Desire Arden FD book 2 by Charlotte McClain


Title: Spark of Desire Arden FD: Book 2
Author: Charlotte McClain

Publisher: Lyrical Press
Publication
Date:2009

ISBN: 978-1-61650-111-2

Genre: contemporary romance comedy

Length: 154

Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email :
mcclaincharlotte@gmail.com
Heat Level: sweet
Reviewer: Brecken Stevens

Date: March 14, 2010


Jessica has dreams she’s put on hold for thirty years. On her big three-oh, she decides to make a move forward. Bumping into a handsome man in the languages section leads to more change than she could have hoped for. Kevin is a firefighter and a quiet one at that. He isn’t very outgoing, doesn’t like to draw attention to himself and for the most part keeps to himself. Something about Jessica’s enthusiasm and desperation in her desire to be a paramedic reach past his usual hesitance and make him offer to help her train for her exams. Along the way, both are attracted, and also try to convince themselves that they aren’t right for each other. Can they stop trying to not be a couple and see what happens when they let things heat up?


Spark of Desire made me happy. Jessica and Kevin had me hooked with their very down-to-earth personalities. Jessica’s self-conscious issues speak to all women in one way or another, but her determination and strength shout a strong character that is multi-faceted and interesting. Some themes were repeated over and over, but that’s common for a story that doesn’t rely on suspense or intrigue. The plot moved very well with sweet and thoughtful moments. The secondary characters were charming and since this is a series, I can’t wait to read more about the other firefighters in the department. Spark of Desire is a four and a half diamond kind of read for those looking for romance for the sake of romance. It was smooth and sweet and left me smiling.



Tied Up With Green by Becca Dale



Title: Tied Up With Green

Author: Becca Dale

Publisher: Phaze Books

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: 978-1-60659-177-2

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 40 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: authorbecca@yahoo.com

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: Anal/oral play, light bondage

Reviewer: Jillian Carroll

Date: 03/14/2010

Trea Daniels rules her professional and personal lives with iron shackles. When it comes to sex, she never mixes business and pleasure, and she always calls the shots. Trea believes power offers security in a male dominated world. However, when her new boss, Jason Green, steps into the picture, he refuses to follow her rules. He plays the game long enough to weaken her defenses, then steals control and demands equality. Jason?s unwavering strength makes Trea confront her own weaknesses and helps her destroy the walls she has so carefully built around her heart.



I love give and take between heroes and heroines and Tied Up With Green does not disappoint. Trea's attempt to obscure her growing feelings for her boss by requiring his submission is believable. The fact that Jason Green allows it to happen shows he's comfortable in his own skin and more than comfortable letting her have her way. He's also smart enough to understand she won't respect anything less from him than his own ability to control her as well, and his subsequent domination over her is extremely erotic. For me, they level the playing field nicely and their relationship is on equal footing, both professionally and sexually. The author did a great job of letting the reader know how each character felt and left no questions unanswered. Tied Up With Green made my heart pound and cheer for Trea and Jason. Nice job, Becca Dale!



Summer Solstice by Kate Hofman


Title: Summer Solstice
Author: Kate Hofman
Publisher: Dark Castle Lords
Publication Date: May 2009
ISBN: 978-1-921347-98-6
Genre: Contemporary
Length: 42 pages
Buy Link
Author Website
Author Email:
katehofman@rogers.com
Rating: 4 Diamonds
Heat Level: erotic
Other: Oral play
Reviewer: Valerie Mann
Date: 03/13/2010

Lady Margaret, daughter of the late Earl Bronley, is working at an art gallery in Ocean Breeze, Florida, when her employer asks her to do him a favour and go over to his friend, Prince Alessandro of Sant' Angelo. He needs someone to do some work. When she arrives, she realizes that the work he wants her to do is accompanying him to a formal dinner. She agrees, only to find that the Prince expects her to take part in a 'quickie' so they can both be relaxed during the probably endless dinner. Later, they will enjoy more leisurely pleasures. Incensed, Margaret wants to refuse, but the Prince succeeds in seducing her. A month later, he arrives at the gallery, to ask Margaret whether she is pregnant--the condom broke. She says, Yes, she is, but she will manage very well on her own. Horrified, the Prince explains that she is carrying the heir to his throne, and they will have to get married. Margaret refuses angrily. Will the Prince succeed in convincing Margaret to marry him so that his child will be born the legitimate heir to the throne? And even if he succeeds, what kind of marriage will they have, with her refusing his every olive branch?

Summer Solstice reminds me of the Harlequin romances I used to read as a teenager - powerful royal hero and outwardly timid heroine with a spine of steel. I enjoyed the tenderness the Prince Alessandro shows his pregnant princess and while attraction had never been an issue between them, the growing love they feel for each other is obvious. My only complaint? I wanted this read to be longer because I love a good love story!

Iron Man by KyAnn Waters



Iron Man

Title: Iron Man

Author: KyAnn Waters

Publisher: Elloras Cave

Publication Date: December 2009

ISBN: 9781419924507

Genre: Erotic Paranormal

Length: 96 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: Spicy.writer@yahoo.com

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: anal/oral play, sex games and toys, BDSM, ménage, GLBT

Reviewer: Jillian Carroll

Date: 03/13/2010

Rafe is a vampire and Adam is his human blood slave. But Rafe wants more—a blood bond. Adam, not willing to join the vampire world, leaves it all behind and heads for DC and a new life.

Back in town for the holidays, Adam and Rafe rekindle their romance and head to the local fetish club, The Catacombs, where Adam is known as Iron Man because of his hardware—a steel cock plug and chain harness. They spend the week having wild, aggressive, kinky-as-hell sex. Anything goes. When it’s time to return to the real world, Adam is torn. Rafe is more than a vampire, more than his lover. He’s his partner. Adam isn’t sure he can give up his humanity, even for the man he loves. He has to decide—a vampire blood bond or his lonely human life in DC?



One of the things I like most about KyAnn Water's stories are the bond she creates with her characters. Love, lust, romance...all incredibly intense in depth...and Iron Man doesn't disappoint. Rafe is strong and fearless - except when it comes to his feelings for Adam. Adam is strong and loyal, to both family, job and Rafe. Moving to DC doesn't dim that loyalty, it just becomes misplaced, only to rise to the forefront again when Rafe suffers a loss and needs the comfort only Adam can give. Watching the two men find each other again, renew their bond for each other while dealing with uncertainty of the future made this a fun, exciting read. I'm definitely looking forward to the next installment in the Blood Slaves series!







Betrothed to the Enemy by H.C. Brown



Title: Betrothed to the Enemy

Author: H.C. Brown

Publisher: Noble Romance

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: 978-1-60592-039-9

Genre: Historical

Length: 66 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: heather.brown_15@rocketmail.com

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: anal play, spanking

Reviewer: Jillian Carroll

Date: 03/12/2010

After her father’s death at the Battle of Hastings, Lady Angela of Parr is defenseless. Dragged from her estate and taken to London, she finds herself at the mercy of a ruthless Norman king. William, the new king of England, plans to repay his loyal knights by offering them marriage to the landed Saxon ladies. Angela has no love for the Normans, but when she meets Sir Damien de Anesi she is instantly smitten and puts her reputation in jeopardy by secretly meeting with the handsome young Norman knight. Their love blossoms until King William betroths Angela to a depraved old man and Sir Damien is forced to choose between his loyalty to his liege and his love for Lady Angela.



I love historical romance and Betrothed to the Enemy did not disappoint. H.C. Brown did a wonderful job with description and I got a clear visual of the time period which is so important to me. Lady Angela was a great heroine, feisty when necessary and her knight, Sir Damien, can shine his armor around me anytime! The sex between them was hot although she was a bit more adventurous her very first time or two between the sheets than I thought believable, especially for a sheltered Lady of that era. However, the overall story held my attention and made me cheer for their union and I’ll definitely read more by author H.C. Brown.

Disclosure as Per the FTC Guidlines:
All books reviewed at Got Romance! Reviews have been provided by the Publishers or Authors for free. Got Romance! Reviews has not been compensated for any reviews.
Got Romance! Reviews does not own any images, book covers or portraits on the site.
Book Cover images are from the various authors, pubishers or Goodreads
Elvin Pin-Up art were acquired from Elvgren PinUp
Hilga Pun-Up art were acquired from Toilgirls
Elvin and Hilga copyrights owned by Brown and Bigelow
Copyright © 2011. Got Romance! Reviews - All Rights Reserved
Template Creater | Proudly powered by Blogger