Advertise with us!!
Current Posts

The Enchanted Flute by Nichelle Gregory



Title: The Enchanted Flute

Author: Nichelle Gregory

Publisher: Noble Romance Publishing

Publication Date: November 2009

ISBN: 9781605920658

Genre: Fantasy

Length: 21 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Rating: 3.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Sensual

Reviewer: Finn

Date: 5/31/2010



When Lanai falls for a man who has never loved anything - or anyone - but his flute, she is angered when he refuses her gift of love after one scorching night of sex. An enchantress gifted with extraordinary powers, Lanai bespells Arye's flute to reflect the emotions he is experiencing at the time. Now, Arye is on a hunt to find the woman who stole his ability to share his gift with the world and maybe even his heart.



The Enchanted Flute was an enjoyable short where there was actually some conflict – not something you usually find in this short of a story. However, in contrast, there was very little character development. Still, it was enjoyable for its length.

Fierce Heat by Celia Kyle and Lizzie Lynn Lee



Title: Fierce Heat

Author: Celia Kyle, Lizzie Lynn Lee

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

Publication Date:

ISBN: 9781595786784

Genre: Futuristic

Length: 44 pages

Buy Link

http://www.celiakyle.com/

http://lesliecrowley.com/

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: m/m, m/f/m, light bondage

Reviewer: Finn

Date: 5/31/2010



Bonded lovers Ferr and Isic, both Bengal tiger shifters, were brought together by the Ritarian War. However, one thing is missing - a female to give them the family they both desire. Caught up in saving the remaining animals, Amaya, a human, feels an instant attraction to the two men and what happens is nothing short of fierce.



Though a short story, Fierce Heat was well plotted and there was good character development – not to mention some hot sex scenes. There was actually a change to introduce a villain that I found myself disliking (as I expect was intended) which is unusual for a short story of this size.

Hot Highland Fling by Eliza March



Title: Hot Highland Fling

Author: Eliza March

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Publication Date: August 21, 2009

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 62 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Rating: 3.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy

Other: anal sex

Reviewer: Finn

Date: 5/31/2010



Journalist Ailsa Jackson has been assigned to do a story which includes interviewing a man who recently inherited land and a title in Scotland. Done with dating American executives who seem to care only for themselves, she is determined to discover just what is under those Scotsman’s kilts after glimpsing a few of their hard bodies. Tossing aside her inhibitions, she falls for the first man in a kilt she comes across, and unbeknownst to her, it’s the very American she was sent to interview.



Hot Highland Fling was all-around fun from start to finish. Ailsa certainly knows what she wants and has no problem going after exactly that. While I thought the conflict of the story was resolved rather quickly, it fit the shortness of the story and worked with the two characters.

An Author's Nightmare by Jennifer Robins



Title: An Author’s Nightmare
Author: Jennifer Robins
Publisher: Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: August 21, 2009
ISBN: 1601546874
Genre: Thriller
Length: 332 pages
Heat Level: Sweet
Reviewer: Finn
Date: 5/31/2010

While writing her next crime thriller about a serial killer, Kate Landen - best selling author - finds herself scripting out a criminals life of crime. Add in her brand new husband's absences and Kate finds herself suspicious of everyone in her life - with good reason.

The suspense was wonderfully built throughout the entire book and we were only given small pieces from which to try to assemble the puzzle ourselves. A well written who-done-it that will keep you guessing.


Litha Dreams by Rachel E. Moniz



Title: Litha Dreams

Author: Rachel E. Moniz

Publisher: DCL Publications

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: 978-1-021347-91-7

Genre: Historical

Length: Short novella

Buy Link

Author Website

Rating: 3 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy

Other: Oral

Reviewer: S. K. Fero

Date: 5-30-10



This is the story of two people drawn together in dreams, by fate.



Morgan Mackenzie must soon marry and the men who have been paraded before her have been most unimpressive. But there is a man who comes to her in her dreams. This is the man she longs to find and seeks help from a gypsy in finding him or who she is fated to marry.

Rowan Buchanan is ready to find a wife and has met no one who truly interests him. Until he begins having dreams of a beautiful redhead. He wishes to find her and seeks help from a gypsy. Dreams shared, love wanted, fate found.



The characters are fairly well drawn and the plot good. But the style is a little rough, although it is a decent read.

Wish Craft by Lauri Robinson



Title: Wish Craft

Author: Lauri Robinson

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Publication Date: June 9, 2010

Genre: Historical Western Time Travel

Length: 57 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy

Reviewer: Margie Church

Date: 5/29/2010



Jayden White is a woman caught between the present and the past. A diary written in 1884 and an accompanying photograph make Jayden realize her destiny is in the past with a man named Levi Grimshaw. She uses quantum jumping to go back in time to reach Levi and to help her step-sister's family survive in the present.



Lauri has a wonderful talent for creating imagery. She brings her characters to life and engages all the reader's senses throughout the story. The pacing is excellent and Lauri's style is so engaging. I definitely enjoyed this sensual romance. The book didn't end exactly the way I predicted and that pleased me, too. The book is rated HOT at the publisher's site, but I'd say the scene, though well –written and enticing leans toward spicy.



My only complaint was that it ended too quickly. I really would have enjoyed a little more Wish Craft.

Wicked Ride by Gina Gordon



Title: Wicked Ride

Author: Gina Gordon

Publisher: Breathless Press

Publication Date: May 28, 2010

ISBN: 978-1-926771- 42-7

Genre: Contemporary erotic

Length: 15 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: gina@ginagordon.net

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: anal/oral play

Reviewer: Gabrielle

Date: 5/29/10



Everyday Kayla rides the bus alone but she dreams of a day when she can share her ride with the hunky green eyed blonde. Will today be her day? Can she put her fear aside and show him just how much she wants to share her ride with him or will she chicken out and loose her chance?



This story was definitely a hot read. It packs a big punch for such a short story. How many of us wish for a better commute? Kayla sure does and she takes matters into her own hands and goes for her dreams.

Gina Gordon does a great job of pulling the reader into Kayla’s world. I was enthralled right from the start of this book and it kept my interest right up to the finish.



If you are looking for a well-written and fast paced short story you wont want to miss this one.

Please Welcome Author Kelly Abell

1. Tell us your latest news.
First of all thank you for having me as a guest on your site. I am very excited about my newest release Captured In Lies.
In Book Two of the In Lies Series Jack and Caroline are faced with insurmountable odds and we get to meet sexy Bomb Squad Commander Dane Kendrick. Dane will become embroiled in Jack’s tumultuous life and meet his beautiful sister, FBI Agent, Lucy Weaver. Although they meet under less than ideal circumstances the sparks fly leading to a passion that explodes off the page, literally. Read on to see what’s in store in Captured In Lies…
Just before Thanksgiving and after a passionate honeymoon in the Caribbean, Jack and Caroline Weaver return home to D.C. to start their new life together. Approaching their house Jack’s cell phone rings and the violent explosion that follows will change Jack’s and Caroline’s lives forever. The Emperor is back and he wants revenge.
Jack, reeling from what has just happened to the love of his life, is anxiously awaiting word from the doctor when he gets another call. The relentless Emperor now has Lucy, Jack’s sister, strapped to a bomb, somewhere in the city and in order to find her he must play a deadly game of scavenger hunt. The stakes are upped even higher when The Emperor places another bomb in Boston knowing that the sexy ex-SEAL with the maverick reputation can’t be two places at once. How can Jack find his sister, keep his wife safe, and stop the destruction of American lives?
Jack will be forced to trust a former military comrade, hunky Bomb Squad Commander, Dane “Boomer” Kendrick. Dane must go after Lucy while Jack heads to Boston. When Dane locates Lucy and arrives on the scene there is an instant attraction, despite the fact she is set to explode in less than 3 minutes. Can Dane and Lucy defuse the bomb and save Lucy’s life? What about defusing the passion that begins to grow between them? Will Jack be able to stop the deaths of innocent Americans without losing those most precious to him? It’s hard to know who to trust if you’re Captured in Lies.

2. What initially inspired you to become an author?
I have a cool story about that. I was toying with the idea of writing a book, as I’d always written short stories prior to that, and I went to work one day and had a conversation with a very good friend of mine. Chuck told me I really should write that novel and he and I discussed this book entitled The Weekend Novelist. The next day he brought in a gift card to Barnes and Noble and told me to go buy that book and to write that novel. Well that is exactly what I did. That one never got published but it set fire to the fever that’s been driving me for the last 10 years. Now I have 4 novels published and 1 short story.
3. What is your favorite book? And Why?
You know I’ve been asked this question before and I just have to be honest. I have about a million favorite books. To ask me to pick just one would be impossible. I am also finding so many new writers that are very entertaining. I look forward to more favorites.
4. Do you have a particular time of day to write? We love to hear about a writer’s process.
I work a full time job during the day so most of the time I try to write one hour a night and on the weekends. I would love to do it full time but until your readers make me a best seller I’ll just have to keep plugging along! LOL I normally write from 7 pm to 8 pm in the evening and whenever I can fit it in on the weekends. I have an office in my house that I run away to and disappear into my imagination. Sometimes the time runs away with me and I look at the clock and its almost midnight. I love those nights, but I’m not sure my family does! LOL
5. What do you find to be the most difficult part of writing?
This is a good question. The toughest part for me are the love scenes. I do not write erotica and really enjoy leaving something to the imagination for my readers and that makes it tough. Writing loves scenes without making them sound too Victorian or cheesy is hard. I’d welcome any advice!
6. Do you have a favorite author?
My favorite author is Nora Roberts. I want to be her when I grow up in Author Land. Her characters are so compelling and her story lines are never the same. I also love her In Death series written as J.D. Robb. Her dialogue is witty and fresh and I can visually picture her characters. I hope to inspire my readers the same way.
7. Tell us about your first published work.
When I got the notification from Solstice that I was being published I was so happy that I danced around the kitchen all day. I called EVERYONE I knew and no one was home. Sealed In Lies was my first book published. It had about three working titles before I finally settled on that one. It started out as Runaway Hostage and someone told me it sounded like a runaway teen story, so then I changed it to just Hostage, and that didn’t really seem right either and then one day it hit me. Sealed In Lies is a play on words from the main character who is an ex-SEAL and he lives a life of lies. So does Caroline and you see how that all plays together as the story unfolds.
8. Do you have a favorite of your own works?
Oh gosh, that is like asking me to pick which one of my children is my favorite. I love all my books and all my characters. I like the In Lies Series because Jack and Caroline are just so perfect together. She’s a Georgia Beauty Queen learning how to kick butt and he’s an ex-SEAL learning how to survive in a civilian world where he’s constantly being chased by his enemies. They are just so good together. On the other hand I really love Destiny Dove in the Haunted Destiny book. She’s a teen who learns she has the gift of seeing and speaking with ghosts and how she deals with this new “gift” is something to be admired. She’s a tough kid.
It is just really hard to pick a favorite. LOL

9. Where can our readers find you on the web?
You can find me at www.kellyabellbooks.com and I love to hear from my readers. Please stop in for a visit.

10. Where can they buy your books?
You can buy my books at these fine places
www.solsticepublishing.com
www.amazon.com
www.smashwords.com

11. Anything you would like to add?
Thank you so much for having me today. I enjoyed my visit. Readers, let me know what you think of my books after you read them! I’d love to hear from you.
you.

Learning How to Bend by Wendi Zwaduk



Title: Learning How to Bend

Author: Wendi Zwaduk

Publisher: Total-E-Bound Publications

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-0-85715-130-8

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 33 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: wendi.zwaduk@yahoo.com

Rating: 3.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy

Other: Self-play, Light bondage, ménage

Reviewer: S. K. Fero

Date: 5-29-10



This is a second chance at love story, about a man and his wife trying to find their way back to the love they’d once had.



Separated by Seth’s career in the military and by the atrocities he faced first hand in Iraq, their marriage is tested. Things are said that aren’t meant. Hearts are nearly broken. But can Abby give up on the man she loves? Can she believe the lies she’d been told by a supposed friend of his? Abby decides to take a chance on doing something both intriguing to her and a fantasy of his: a one-time ménage with her husband another friend of his. But will it save their marriage? Or hurt it even more?



The characters are fairly well developed and the conflicts believable. The ménage scene is fairly good. For a quick story, it is a decent read.

First Date by R. Ann Siracusa



Title: First Date

Author: R. Ann Siracusa

Publisher: Sapphire Blue Publishing

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-934657-46-1

Genre: Contemporary romance

Length: 21 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: punkyc@pacbell.net

Rating: 3.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy

Reviewer: S. K. Fero

Date: 5-29-10



Part of the Tour Director Extraordinaire Series



I loved the beginning with “Fate” and her irritation with the interns in the Earth Division of the Celestial Department of Predetermined Destiny. She decided to interfere in two lives on Earth: Harriet Ruby and Will Talbot, opposites who needed help in the romance department.

Harriet Ruby is a tour director and has led a fairly unchallenged life until something seemed to upset her life, and someone. She met Will Talbot, a Europol spy, with a mysterious and dangerous life. Nothing alike, yet something pulls them together and passion explodes. After meeting in adventure and having sudden hot sex in a previous story, the pair is now hoping to actually get to know one another. Can they finally have a real start at a relationship?



I have to admit that I was a little frustrated by the shortness of the story and how not much really happened. The characters appear to be interesting, but must be being developed in all of the series’ stories. The conflicts are apparent and obstacles aplenty. The author does have a nice flair for character personalities.

Charlotte's Younger Man by Emily Ryan-Davis



Title: Charlotte’s Younger Man

Author: Emily Ryan-Davis

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-59578-704-0

Genre: Contemporary romance

Length: 30 pages

Buy Link

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: Anal/oral play, sex games

Reviewer: S. K. Fero

Date: 5-29-10



Sometimes a birthday celebration can end up in a very unusual way, a hot way.

Charlotte Kelley’s birthday started out with her friends, working a few hours of investigative work, and then took an unexpected and rather bizarre turn. She meets a younger man at the snuggle party she is investigating and she is immediately drawn to him. She’s never been into younger men before, but there is just something unique about him.



Heath Breck is working undercover at the snuggle party to write a features report on assignment. He’s never been into older women, but something about Charlotte tempts him. Together, but separately, they share some very interesting memories. Don’t understand that? You’ll have to read the story to find out what I mean.



The characters are interesting and the situation between them unique. Add in some play toys and…. This was a fun read.

A Pirate's Mercy by Brenda Williamson



Title: A Pirate’s Mercy

Author: Brenda Williamson

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-59578-664-7

Genre: historical romance

Length: 87

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email : aromancewriter@aol.com

Rating: 4 1/2 Diamonds

Heat Level: Sensual

Other: Anal play, light bondage

Reviewer: Brecken Stevens

Date: May 28, 2010



Lady Mercy James and Lord Ashton Sinclair are of the same mind when they fall over each other at a ball. They want sex for their own reasons and though they are attracted to each other, neither of their reasons are pure. Life pulls them apart before Mercy learns she’s pregnant. After heartache and loss Mercy deals with on her own, she and Ashton are reunited when he kidnaps her to bring her to her betrothed. The attraction between Mercy and Ash is instantly rekindled, the sex unbelievably hot, but with people all around them making their decisions for them, will they find a way to be together?



Hot, hot, hot. I haven’t picked up a historical romance lately, but this one warmed up fast and only got hotter. I loved the pirate aspect of it and I liked that even though the story was short, Ms. Williams didn’t make it easy. The conflict was layered and there was torment and pain on the part of each of the characters, yet they still managed to be likeable and fun. Anyone looking for an ultra spicy read with a sexy pirate and sassy heroin will enjoy A Pirate’s Mercy.

The Extremist by Juniper Bell



Title: The Extremist

Author: Juniper Bell

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: 978-1-59578-589-3

Genre: BDSM

Length: 61 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email : juniper@juniperbell.com

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat Level: Sensual

Other: Bondage, Exhibitionism

Reviewer: Brecken Stevens

Date: May 28, 2010



Annie Swenson is a little crazy. Her phobia list is as long as her arm, so when her therapist suggests she takes a vacation she nearly doesn’t go. When she gets to the Bahamas she’s sure she’ll hate it, and that’s exactly what she decides to do until she runs into an old enemy who makes her want to hide the rest of her trip. A mysterious, gorgeous man comes to her rescue, her date in shining armor and their liaison turns into much more than strangers helping each other. Unfortunately Annie’s psychosis rears its multi-faced head and she’s sure things are ruined before they really start.



If Annie hadn’t been crazy, I wouldn’t have liked her. Because she was so mixed up, but still determined I found myself rooting for her and hoping she could get past her issues. The title had me curious about what was going to be ‘extreme’ and while it’s not sexually related in the context of the story, it sure could be. The Extremist is smokin’ hot, but also manages to present a very likable plot and character in Annie as she evolves. It’s a quick, hot read that made me look over my shoulder a bit for prying eyes and I think anyone looking for a story with lots of spice will love it.

A Blanket of Bitter Frost by Phillippa Grey-Gerou & Emery Sanborne




Title: A Blanket of Bitter Frost
Author: Phillippa Grey-Gerou & Emery Sanborne
Publisher: Liquid Silver Books
Publication Date: 2010
ISBN: 978-1-59578-663-0
Genre: paranormal romance
Length: 92 pages
Author Website: www.emerysanborne.com
www.greygerou.com
Rating: 4 Diamonds
Heat Level: Sensual
Other: m/m/f, m/m
Reviewer: Brecken Stevens
Date: May 28, 2010


Graeme Shepherd has given up his life as a practicing sorcerer in favor of teaching college in a sleepy Pennsylvania with his girlfriend. He might be in a rut, but he’s happy in it. Then odd things begin to happen. His girlfriend Diana and lover from the past, Peter Oberon, come to his side and the magic Graeme has given up may be the only thing to save him.


A Blanket of Bitter Frost is the third in a series of novellas by Grey-Gerou and Sanborne, though can definitely be read alone and greatly appreciated. I enjoyed the basic message contained in such a compact book about learning to communicate with the ones you love when hiding behind words and sarcasm isn’t an option. I haven’t read the other two in the series, but I sure want to. The ménage and m/m scenes were graphic but affectionate, my personal favorite combination which makes it a smooth and enjoyable read for most people. I give A Blanket of Bitter Frost four diamonds and look forward to picking up Grey-Geron and Emery’s backlists.

Sex and Chocolate: Chocolate Bliss by Selena Illyria



Title: Sex and Chocolate: Chocolate Bliss

Author: Selena Illyria

Publisher: Changeling Press

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-60521-401-6

Genre: Paranormal/Vampire/Succubus

Length: 47 pages

Buy Link

Author Website

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: Oral, ménage, bondage, anal play

Reviewer: Starla Kaye

Date: 5-28-10



Roxi’s life is complicated and getting out of control. She’s a vampire and a succubus, but the succubus is taking over her life. Her lovers are dying when she loses control and she hates it. In desperation she seeks help from a witch healer and meets Connor Leeds, a warlock expert in the “sealing” ceremony to seal off the succubus part of her. After that life seems perfect with Connor as her new lover. Until…



The characters are nicely developed and their conflicts difficult. But the love between them and the hot sex holds the reader and makes you pull for them to conquer Roxi’s problem. This was a very enjoyable read. Oh, did I mention there’s a male incubus added into the mix? Yum!

Disclosure as Per the FTC Guidlines:
All books reviewed at Got Romance! Reviews have been provided by the Publishers or Authors for free. Got Romance! Reviews has not been compensated for any reviews.
Got Romance! Reviews does not own any images, book covers or portraits on the site.
Book Cover images are from the various authors, pubishers or Goodreads
Elvin Pin-Up art were acquired from Elvgren PinUp
Hilga Pun-Up art were acquired from Toilgirls
Elvin and Hilga copyrights owned by Brown and Bigelow
Copyright © 2011. Got Romance! Reviews - All Rights Reserved
Template Creater | Proudly powered by Blogger