Advertise with us!!
Current Posts

A Taste of Temptation by Michelle Lauren


Title: A Taste of Temptation
Author: Michelle Lauren
Publisher: Free Read
Publication Date: 2009
Genre: Paranormal
Length: Short story, free read
Author Email: http://www.michellelaurenbooks.com/contact
Heat Level: Erotic
Other: Oral, light BDSM
Reviewer: S. K. Fero
Date: 9-13-10

Can an incubus find true love with a mortal woman? Can a mortal woman find happiness with a man who is sex incarnate, powerful and insatiable?

Alonso D’Agostino is a dominant incubus who has fallen in love with his lawyer, his lover. But who and what he is could keep them from having what he longs for: a life together.

Eve Templin is a lawyer, an ice queen in the courtroom, but very hot in the bedroom. She is risking her career even being Alonso’s lover. Beyond that, she fears not being enough of a woman to keep him beyond their affair.


Gather Food! Light a Fire! Get Ready for Winter! by Heather Bennett

Welcome Heather Bennett, Executive Editor of Decadent Publishing!
Heading into October, I figured I’d get comfy with a seasonal theme today as we sneak into fall. Many people are already breaking out the flannels and feeling the bite in the morning air, the shortening daylight, the changing colors that speak to the primordial animal in us and yells, “Gather food, light a fire, and get ready for winter!”


Although the weather here in Southern California isn’t exactly the autumnal wonderland I remember growing up in the Midwest, I still enjoy the trappings of the season. I enjoy lighting the Apple Spice and Pumpkin Pie candles, helping my kids decorate for Halloween, making chili in the crockpot and serving it with a side of sweet and crumbly corn bread. As the season advances and we watch the leaves turn and tumble into colorful carpets on the front lawn, I can’t help but smile when my daughter picks up three or four of them on the way into the house and appreciates their natural artistry.

One of the things I most look forward to in the cozy season is curling up by the fireplace in a favorite pair of sweats, drinking a lovely cup of Earl Grey (cream and 2 sugars, please) and reading some dark and delicious paranormal romance. The early sunsets and ghoulish décor in every window lends itself nicely to an atmosphere of voluntary paranoia. I happily suspend grown-up reality in order to immerse myself in a world of vampires and demons. Anytime is a good time for a sexy vampire or a dashing demon, but it is in this season I tend to grab a new series and gorge myself on all things dark and dangerous.

I have my favorites, of course, and am always looking for a new heart pounding paranormal adventure to sink my teeth into. This fall is the first for me as Executive Editor and co-owner of Decadent Publishing. With stories like Blood Moon by Ellen Keener, Of Course I Try by Seleste deLaney, By the Light of the Silvery Moon by Amanda McIntyre and The Devil’s Bidding by Leslie Soule, I can offer people around the world the sexy and sometimes sinister romance fiction I myself enjoy reading on long, creepy cool nights under a harvest moon.

Leave a comment for an opportunity to win any three titles from the Decadent Publishing catalog. Heather will pick one lucky commenter and the winner will be notified.

Loving Lydia by Berengaria Brown


Title:  Loving Lydia
Author:  Berengaria Brown
Publisher:  Breathless Press
Publication Date:  2010
ISBN:  978-1-926771-65-6
Genre:  Contemporary Erotica
Length:  12 pgs
Rating: 3.5 Diamonds
Heat Level: Erotica
Other: F/F
Reviewer:  S, K. Fero
Date:  9-25-10

If you like lots of hot female erotic sex, there is a good amount here in these few pages for you to enjoy.

There really isn’t enough storyline here to say much other than it was a fairly good piece of erotica. The characters are hardly developed, but there isn’t time for much here. And the writing was hot, but not very smooth.


Reclaiming Isis by Selena Blake


 
Title: Reclaiming Isis
Author:  Selena Blake
Publisher:  Changeling Press
Publication Date:  2010
ISBN:  978-1-60521-458-0
Genre:  Sci-fi
Length:  Short novella
Author Website:  www.selena-blake.com
Author Email:  selenablake@gmail.com
Rating: 5 Diamonds
Heat Level: Sensually erotic
Other: Machine sex, ménage, oral, anal
Reviewer:  Starla Kaye
Date: 9-23-10

Loves torn apart, loves found again. Two seriously hot men had their bride stolen from them and have searched for months to find her. They never gave up.

Isis knows only artificial lovemaking via machines, living on a planet of only women. But she has dreamed of men loving her, and yet didn’t think that was possible. Then one day a barbarian takes her from PrimeC and tells her she doesn’t belong there. She belongs with him and with another equally barbaric and hot man. She is their woman. Can it be true? Can she really belong with Rafe and Tristin?

For a very short story, it was nicely developed. The characters had a certain amount of depth, their external conflict is difficult, and their internal conflicts are complicated. But there was a determination to overcome obstacles and again find the loving relationship they had once shared. Wonderful, touching, and seriously hot!
 
 
 

Shared Legacy by Mary Davenport


Title: Shared Legacy

Author: Mary Davenport

Publisher: Cobblestone Press

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-60088-542-6

Genre: Historical romance

Length: Short novella

Buy Link

Rating: 5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic

Other: Ménage, oral play

Reviewer: Starla Kaye


Love can be a complicated, painful matter…especially among friends.

Lord Randall Wyatt loves his wife with all his heart and will do anything to make her forever happy. She deserves to have a baby; they deserve to have a child to raise together. Injuries from the war have made it so he can’t give her a baby. But he knows his best friend is in love with her, too. Randall swallows his pride and asks his friend for a serious favor, a precious gift.


Lady Simone has lusted after and fantasized about Ashton, her husband’s long-time friend, but she would never act on her feelings. She loves her husband and would never hurt him. She would like to have a child, but it is doubtful that he can give her one. Then he comes up with a plan to possibly let her become a mother, an amazing, selfless plan.


Captain Ashton Cooper would never do anything to hurt his best friend, would never come between Randall and the woman both men love. He can’t stay here and suffer the anguish of watching Simone be with Randall any longer. It is time to leave the country and forget them both. And then they ask him for an unimaginable favor, a difficult one to agree to, and yet…


For such a short story, this was amazing. The characters were developed enough that the reader understood their frustrations, their needs, their conflicts. Tough choices. Deep emotions. Hot, hot, hot, too.

Sandy Sullivan - NEW Release today, HOT Excerpt...MROW!



Good morning Ladies and Gents of Got Romance Reviews.
My name is Sandy Sullivan and I'm a romance author. I know, big surprise, eh? Anyway, I asked Valerie to allow me to blog today since its release day for my first ménage book called Unexpected Lovers - Between The Sheets 2. I write for several publishers, but this piece is being release by Siren into their Ménage Amour line and I'm excited! I've written several books for Siren and most are contemporary westerns. All of my books so far have reached the top 20 best sellers at Siren and are selling well on the third party sites, like Amazon, too.
What's different about this ménage? I like to think my characters write their own story. They tell me what happened, who's involved, what the storyline is and where it's going. I'm a vessel for their story and many nights, my characters refuse to leave me alone. I know many authors out there can attest to this phenomenon. Like we always say, at least other authors can understand the voices in my head and not want to give me drugs to quiet them.
This is Whitney, Brett and Ryan's story and it was difficult for me not to fall in love with Brett and Ryan. Both men have had their issues in the past with relationships and it makes it hard for them to allow Whitney into their lives. Whitney has her own issues. Her husband wants her dead. Brett and Ryan don't understand what is so special about this woman, but the need to protect her from her husband, overcomes the need to keep her at a distance.
STORY EXCERPT
Whitney’s chest burned with each breath as she struggled to figure out where she was and what had happened. The steady beeping near her head annoyed her with its droning, constant tone. Her eyelids felt like they weighed ten pounds each when she tried to open them, almost like dirt and grit scratched under both lids.
A soft moan rumbled in her chest and bubbled out from her lips when she struggled with consciousness.
“Whitney?”
Not recognizing the voice near her ear, she frowned and tried to focus.
“Whitney, open your eyes.”
Struggling against the grit behind her eyelids, she slowly lifted them.
“Doctor Novak?”
“Yeah. How do you feel?”
“Like shit.”
He chuckled warmly, and her heart constricted at the sound. Why would that be? I hardly know the man.
“Call me Brett. You’ve had a rough couple of days.”
“Days?”
“Yes. You’ve been here at the hospital two days now.”
“Damn,” she whispered, not liking the weak sound of her voice. “What happened? The last thing I remember, I was in the emergency room.”
“You went into what we call cardiac tamponade. Basically, it means you had fluid around your heart from the trauma of the fall. We had to aspirate it.”
“No wonder my chest burns.”
Searching the room for a moment with her gaze, she hoped Ryan would be nearby, but disappointment clouded her mind when she didn’t spot him.
Why should he? He was just the rescuer. It’s not like he cares.
“Ryan’s not here at the moment, but he’ll be back in a few minutes. He went to get coffee.”
Am I that predictable?
A frown pulled down the corners of his mouth when he said, “He’s been here off and on since you were brought upstairs.”
“You don’t like that idea for some reason,” she whispered, wanting to know why Brett seemed upset at the idea of Ryan visiting her.
He cocked a questioning eyebrow. “It’s not that.”
She shifted in the bed and moaned softly at the pain that shot through her like a lightning bolt. “Then what? Your eyes give you away, Brett.”
“I don’t want to see Ryan hurt, and I’m afraid getting involved with you is going to do that to him.”
“Why?”
“He told me about how your husband left you in the canyon.”
“Oh.” Focusing on the wall on the other side of the room, she asked, “Do you two share everything?”
“Almost. We’re very close.”
The door swung open, and when she turned her head, her heart slammed against her ribs as Ryan strolled through the door, two large cups of coffee in his hands.
“You’re awake.”
“Yeah,” she murmured, hating how she’d come to depend on his presence and how safe he made her feel in such a short time. “Is one of those for me? I’m dying here.”
The two men chuckled, and Ryan said, “Sorry, darlin’. I imagine now that you’re awake, it’s going to be clear liquids for a day or two.”
Her toes curled at the endearment. “How about caffeine intravenously?”
“No can do,” Brett replied.
“Damn,” she whispered.
Ryan handed the second cup to Brett and took a seat by the bed. “How are you feeling?”
She looked at Brett and then back to Ryan.
“What?”
“I think I just had this conversation with your cousin.”
“So share.”
“I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck. My chest burns and my leg is killing me.”
“Did Brett fill you in on what happened?” Ryan asked, taking her hand in his.
With a quick glance at where he’d entwined their fingers, she pulled her hand back and said, “Yeah.” With a quick rush of air from between her lips, she shifted her gaze to the ceiling above, trying desperately to calm the rushing in her ears. “So, when can I go home?”
ADULT EXCERPT
“Better?”
“Yeah,” she sighed.
“Good.”
“Not as good as the whole thing, but it’ll do in a pinch.”
“Tease.”
“Me? No.” She frowned. “What about Ryan?”
“What about him?”
She shifted back against the headboard, pushing him so he no longer sat over the top of her. Confusion zipped through her. I am attracted to both men in different ways, but I just let Brett eat me until I came so hard stars burst behind my eyelids.
“You’re confused.”
“Yeah.”
“Don’t be.”
“I don’t understand. I want both of you, but I don’t know how this is supposed to work.” Grabbing the quilt from the side of the bed, she pulled it over her nakedness, a little uncomfortable now that the passion had ebbed.
What would it be like having both men focused on my needs?
“You’re imaging what it would be like,” he murmured. His hand moved over her breast. “My mouth here, sucking your nipple until you scream.” Pushing the quilt back until she was exposed to his wandering touch, he rasped one finger across the sensitive surface. “And Ryan’s mouth on your pussy, licking your clit until you come for us.” One finger dipped between her legs, and he smiled as he spread her juices against her thigh. “You’re hot.” He leaned toward her, his mouth stopping a mere hairsbreadth from hers. “How about Ryan’s cock in your pussy, driving into your hot center and pounding into your flesh as you wrap your fantastic thighs around his hips?” He ran his tongue up her neck. “And my cock in your ass? Have you ever had a man in your ass, Whit?”
“N-no.”
“Ah fuck, sweetheart. I bet you’re so tight.” His finger dipped toward her back hole, nudging against the entrance.
“Stop, Brett.”
“Why, baby?”
“Because I’m so hot now I could burst into flames.”
The wicked smile was back. “Do you want me? Do you want me and Ryan?”
“Yes.”
“Mmm…soon.”
She shivered and scooted closer to his touch. “Damn it!”
“What’s wrong?”
“I want you inside me. Not your fingers, not your mouth on my clit, I want your cock buried to the hilt in my pussy.”
“Good. I want you bad.”
Her pussy creamed when he stood on the side of the bed and whipped the t-shirt over his head as a wicked smile graced his mouth. Damn, he’s a sight. All bulging muscles, sharp angles, and enticing planes met her gaze, making her mouth water to taste every tempting inch. She moved closer and ran her tongue down his chest, following the dark line of hair until she hovered over his cock. Pre-cum glistened on the head, begging for her mouth. Opening wide, she took him inside and swirled her tongue around him.
His hips rocked with her movements, and he fisted her hair in his hands as he fucked her mouth. A tortured hiss left his lips when she cupped his balls in her hand and rolled them, before her finger traced the skin back toward his ass.
“God, Whit,” he groaned, pulling back until she released him with a pop.
A squeak from the small drawer next to the bed revealed a small stash of condoms.
“Anticipating?”
“Hopeful,” he murmured, as he held her gaze. White latex found a path over his erection impressive erection. Brown eyes twinkled when he put one knee on the bed and crawled toward her like a cat stalking its prey.
Hard muscles and crisp hair scraped against her puckered nipples and the insides of her thighs. The whimper that escaped her lips took her by surprise, but it obviously didn’t surprise Brett. He chuckled and captured it with his mouth when his tongue dove between her lips.
“Open for me.” The cool air of the room spreading across her engorged clit made her moan. “That’s it.”
The wide head of his cock bumped against her pussy. One small shift of his hips, and the tip parted her pussy lips.
If he wants me to bed, then beg I will.
“Brett, please,” she pleaded.
With a soft chuckle and then a hearty moan, he slipped all the way inside.
“God, you feel incredible,” he murmured, burying his face in her neck.
“Move. I need you.”
“I don’t want this to end.” His warm breath whispered over her skin, prickling it into goose bumps.
“Oh God, please.”
A moment later, he lifted his chest, tilted his pelvis and slammed into her. With hips rotating, he stroked in and out until they were both moaning loudly.
“Come for me, Whit. I want to feel you milk my cock, sweetheart.”
His words drove her over the edge as she lifted her hips to meet each thrust and each stroke of his hard length inside her. Her world tilted, and she screamed as cum slipped from her pussy and slid down between them.
Within a few moments, his cry of climax echoed in her ear, and she thought for sure he had rung every bit of energy she had.
“Sounds like you two had fun. Mind if I join you?”
I hope you enjoyed the excerpt above.
For anyone living around Worthington Ohio, I will be at the Central Ohio Fiction Writers Conference on 10/1 and 10/2. There is a book signing open to the public on 10/2 from 430p to 600p. I'll be giving away 20 oz aluminum water bottles to the first 75 visitors to my table so come on by and say hello!
Thanks Valerie, for allowing me to be a part of Got Romance Reviews blog today and just for your readers, I'm giving away their choice of my back list to one lucky commenter, so please leave a comment including your email address and Good Luck!
~ Sandy Sullivan
Sandy Sullivan is a romance author, who, when not writing, spends her time with her husband Shaun on their farm in middle Tennessee. She loves to ride her horses, play with their dogs and relax on the porch, enjoying the rolling hills of her home south of Nashville. County music is a passion of hers and she loves to listen to it while she writes.

She is an avid reader of romance novels as well as an author, and she enjoys reading Nora Roberts, Jude Deveraux and Susan Wiggs. Finding new authors and delving into something different helps feed the need for literature. A registered nurse by education, she loves to help people and spread the enjoyment of romance to those around her with her novels. She loves cowboys, so you’ll find many of her novels have sexy men in tight jeans and cowboy boots.

The Robber Wife by Verona St. James


Title: The Robber Wife

Author: Verona St. James

Publisher: Whispers Publishing

Publication Date: June 2010

Genre: Erotic contemporary

Length: 18 pages

Buy Link

Author website

Rating: 4 Diamonds

Heat: Erotic

Reviewer: Valerie Mann

Date: 9/18/2010

Jon’s wife, Cassie, left him when she found out he killed people for a living. To pay back for the lies and the, you know, dead people, she stole all his money and cleaned out their apartment down to the last tube of toothpaste. After three years he’s still got it bad for the woman who broke his heart and plundered his wallet. So when she breaks into his apartment one night hoping for a reconciliation— or maybe another chance at his cash— all Jon has to decide is whether he’s going to kill her… or kiss her.

It’s been awhile since I’ve reviewed because I just don’t have the time anymore. But this little number caught my eye when it landed in the review site inbox and before I knew it, I was halfway through!

I really enjoyed this Erotiquick story. Though the story was super-short, the characters are well drawn and their conflicts realistic. It’s difficult to have conflict and resolution in such a limited space but the author pulls it off well. The sex is hot and I loved how Jon and Cassie slipped right back into their relationship with nary a stumble…there’s something to be said for familiarity. The only thing I would have liked to know is why Cassie came back ~ that piece of the puzzle was left unanswered. I think that was the author’s intent, but I’m a nosy reader! Otherwise, 4 diamonds and 2 thumbs up!

Driving Miss Devin by Stephanie Adkins


Title: Driving Miss Devin

Author: Stephanie Adkins

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-59578-697-5

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 32 pgs

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: authorstephanieadkins@yahoo.com

Rating: 5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Spicy erotic

Other: Anal/oral play, light bondage

Reviewer: Starla Kaye

Date: 9-17-10


Starting over after being cheated on and dumped by your husband of nineteen years isn’t easy. Learning to trust again in the love of another man is harder.


Devin Malone never expected her marriage to end so badly, to be so humiliated. Yet, in looking back, she knows the signs of imperfection in their marriage were always there. Her ex-husband had never really known her or even cared enough to learn the little things about her likes and dislikes.

Cole Braxton has watched over her for years, has been there when she needed someone, has been a true friend, and knows what she likes. But he wants more than to be just her friend. He wants to be there to help her pick up the pieces of her life. He wants to convince her to turn to him and let him love her like she deserves to be loved. But he’s her chauffeur, and he’s much younger. How can he possibly get what he wants?


For such a short story, it was beautifully written. I was pulling for both of the main characters from the beginning. I was angry at her ex right along with Devin. I was hoping she would let him love her right along with Cole. And when they do finally come together… Oh my!

Bound by Blood by Amanda Steiger


Title: Bound by Blood
Author: Amanda Steiger
Publisher: Changeling Press
Publication Date: 2010
ISBN: 978-1-59596-860-9
Genre: Paranormal/Vampire
Length: Short Novella
Author Email: sekuiro@comcast.net
Heat Level: Spicy erotic
Other: Gay anal/oral play, sex games, BDSM, ménage, GLBT
Reviewer: S. K. Fero
Date: 9-16-10


Must enemies forever be enemies? Centuries of mistrust, of deaths, and of sacrificial offerings to establish a kind of peace keep the immortal Kin and humans from ending their true battles. Until…

Daniel decides to be the sacrificial offering this time in order to save his sister. Besides that, he knows his people won’t miss him, believing him different. He fears the rumored fate he faces, but his fate isn’t what he expected.

Vale, the Kin trainer of the newest human slaves, finally meets a human worth thinking maybe things could change between the Kin and the humans. He meets a young man who touches his soul, his heart. He can’t give him to another Kin master, but…

This was a short novella, but well done. The characters were nicely drawn with strong external conflicts to overcome. The sexual tension and heat between them was…well, hot. A very enjoyable read.


Halloween is coming to Got Romance Reviews! Be On The LOOKOUT!

OMG! You just won't believe all of the paranormal awesomeness Got Romance Reviews has in store! Some of our favorite vampires, werewolves and other creatures will be interviewed daily, we'll have an hourly author chat over Halloween weekend and Guest blogging from authors and other romance publishing professionals...they'll be discussing all things spooky, scary, weird and wild!

Please Welcome Deanna Wadsworth


1. Tell us your latest news.


Well, my first book, Red Riding Hood, was released August 1, 2010 by Decadent Publishing. And just the other day I saw that it was available on Amazon for the Kindle….OMFG! Seeing it there was more surreal than when I got my contract back from Decadent! It was so awesome, you know, like the reality that I am a published author really sunk in!

2. What initially inspired you to become an author?

I would have to attribute my love of reading and writing to my grandparents. When I visited them during the summer, they would be like, “No more TV, read a book.” And we would spend all night reading. Back then I loved my grandpa’s Louis L’Amour books, Passin’ Through is still a fav. I had to be about twelve or thirteen when my grandma gave me a journal and told me to write a story. I guess I have been doing it ever since. I wrote all through my teen years but got distracted with life, career and marriage. Reading and writing fell by the wayside. When we moved into our second house my brother-in-law tried to pick up a box. It was so heavy that he and my husband opened it. It was full of books and my husband looked at me like a cow looking at a new gate and said, “You don’t read books, why do you have these?” That shocked me because it had become true. To prove the worth of keeping all those Anne McCaffery books and Dean Koonz I started rereading them. And I remembered my first love: the written word. I found all my old manuscripts (such bratty little heroines, what does that say of me at 16?) and I said, “I’m gonna write a book.” But it wasn’t until I learned about a local RWA chapter in my area that I realized my lifelong dream could be a reality….and now? Well, it is really happening!

3. What is your favorite book? And Why?


Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, hands down. Every time I read the scene when Jane reappears at the Ferndean manor-house to surprise her ‘beloved master’ Mr. Rochester my heart skips and I can’t turn the pages fast enough. For my fifteenth wedding anniversary this year I ordered new wedding bands to inscribe the two phrases, ‘Her I love best’ for my ring and ‘Her who loves you best’ for my husband’s.
The story is about real love against all odds. While Jane is poor, plain and obscure and Mr. Rochester a crabby, less than attractive man, they find a connection they never had with anyone. Nothing, not even a fiend in the tower who burns people in their bed, blindness, age, handicaps, and poverty will keep them apart.

4. Do you have a particular time of day to write? We love to hear about a writer’s process.


Morning. I get out of bed, pass the computer on my way to letting my three little dogs outside (two cocks and a weenie) make coffee, fill the dog bowl, let the dogs back in, grab my coffee then plop my big booty in my giant comfy chair and my computer is ready to write! I don’t work on Monday of Tuesday and I have been known to write for ten or twelve hours non-stop.

5. What do you find to be the most difficult part of writing?


Too many ideas! Too many people living in my head that want their entire story told yesterday! I have WADD…Writers Attention Deficient Syndrome. My biggest issue is starting new stories all the time. As a plotter, I usually write a ten twenty page synopsis out for the entire book. Then I’m so jazzed I do the 30k lightning fast (like a week) but by that time I either got a request for a partial and I have to do some edits, or I’m going to a conference and I have to prepare a mss for pitching or some loud mouthed character starts yammering in my head for their turn. I tell the character and myself, “Well your story should only take a half a day to jot down.” But the characters are sneaky little bastards sometimes and they have no plans to let me finish their story so quickly. Two months later I’m still writing their story and the old story is in the ever growing to-do pile.
But I have a friend now that keeps me in line…though secretly I am working on a story she doesn’t know about. I know! I’m so bad, right? I feel so guilty. Like I’m having an affair or something! LOL Hopefully she doesn’t read this!

6. Do you have a favorite author?


That’s a tuffy. . . . . like picking just one candy out of the box of chocolates. Anne McCaffery, Sherilyon Kenyon, CS Lewis, Lewis Carrol, Diana Gabaldon, Kevin Anderson, Jane Austin . . . . I could go on but I won’t!

7. Tell us about your first published work.


It is an erotic fairy tale told in an old fashioned voice complete with the ‘Once upon a time’ intro and everything.
Red Riding Hood is on a journey to find the one man who can take her to heights she’s only sampled. She just doesn’t know it’s going to come in the shape of a powerful master in wolf’s clothing. I think it’s pretty darn funny for an erotica, too, if I do say so myself. Is that conceited? Sorry!
The inspiration for the story came when a friend told me I should write a dirty Red Riding Hood story because at the time all my other books were in various states of edit and she wanted to read something I wrote. Well, when I presented the story she went, “Holy crap, I didn’t meant that!” Guess she meant romance novel not a BDSM erotica. She forgot I am a writer and I take the word ‘dirty’ literally.

8. Do you have a favorite of your own works?

I tend to love all of my characters, because if they are just a passing idea I ignore their stories and move on to another book. See question #5. I am writing m/m right now and the two sexy men in my latest unfinished mss are my favorite. But I honestly love them all. To me my characters are real and I see their lives long after I type ‘the end.’ I guess that’s why I like the idea of writing series.

9. Where can our readers find you on the web?

I am still working on a website but you can find my blog “Midnight Ramblings” at deannawadsworth@blogspot.com

10. Where can they buy your books?


Decadentpublishing.com or Amazon.com under Kindle books

11. Anything you would like to add?


Just thanks, Kate! This was fun and I hope everyone checks out Red Riding Hood and keeps their eye open for my next erotic fairy tale…The Frog Prince!

Please Welcome Raven Carluk



1. Tell us your latest news.

My latest book, stories with bite o,.,o, is now available on Amazon on the Kindle. Working through the last steps for the print book. It’s a collection of my short stories, and is very much worth checking out. I’m also working on making book trailers for both stories with bite o,.,o and All Hallows Blood. In October, I’ll be giving a little lecture at the Muse Online Conference about how to embrace your inner Mary Sue.

2. What initially inspired you to become an author?

I’m a natural born storyteller. Since I was young, I’ve been coming up with tales. It was inevitable that I start marketing my work, and putting it out there for people to read.

3. What is your favorite book? And Why?

Green Eggs and Ham. It’s the first book I remember reading. I still see myself sitting at the kitchen table, reading it to my mom while she made dinner. It’s stuck with me, because it has a great message; be willing to try something new. I think that’s an important statement, and more people should embrace it.

4. Do you have a particular time of day to write? We love to hear about a writer’s process.


I mostly write at work, which is through the afternoon and early evening. I’ve got my trusty notebook with my Orlando Bloom pictures in it, and I just write as much as I can. I work in a call center, so there’s downtime during calls and between them where I can pour out my creations. Some days it’s harder than others, but I get to write pretty consistently. If I don’t, I start to slowly go mad.

5. What do you find to be the most difficult part of writing?

The writing and editing parts are all pretty easy for me. I sometimes forget to include descriptions and details while I’m writing, but my beta reader pokes at me to get me on track. The hardest part about being an author has been the promoting part. I’ve never been much of a networker, or even someone who makes small talk well, so I sometimes feel I’m in over my head. It takes away my creative time, and balancing promotions with writing is pretty difficult.

6. Do you have a favorite author?


A couple. Michael Moorcock, because I love Elric so much. Carrie Vaughn has a fantastic world built in her Kitty series. And George RR Martin, who impresses me with his ability to keep such a huge world going.

7. Tell us about your first published work.


My first work is All Hallows Blood. My publication is a bit Cinderella, because I went from original idea to released to the public in just under two and a half years. I tried to write a unique book, and the fact that it was so quickly accepted proves that to me.

All Hallows Blood is a vampire romance. Keila O’Broin is a psionist from a long line of psychic warriors. At the beginning of the book, she’s been going through some hard times; both parents are dead, and she’s drinking herself into a stupor. Some dead teens ask her to avenge them, and she can’t tell them no.

Keila finds and fights the killer, only to find out he’s a vampire. Since she’s from this long line of psychics, she already knows vampires exist, and doesn’t think too much of it. Before she really has time to think, Varick, master vampire of Portland, pressgangs her into helping him.

So now my depressed and borderline alcoholic heroine is doing battle to protect the city, and slowly falling for the white-haired vampire Varick. There’s sex, and blood, and fighting, and sadness, and emotional growth. It moves pretty fast, and reaches a satisfying end. All which leave you ready for the sequel, which I’m still developing.

8. Do you have a favorite of your own works?


Other than All Hallows Blood, one of my favorites is The Opening. It’s the second story in stories with bite o,.,o, and it’s about this shy young woman at the opening of an art gallery. I don’t want to spoil the ending (it’s a pretty short tale), but it always just gives me a touch of hope. A “I am not alone” type moment.

9. Where can our readers find you on the web?


Raven.YouAreAnnoying.Us is my home page. I update that fairly regularly, and keep a bunch of short stories there. All my art is also on display there.

RavenCorinnCarluk.Blogspot.Com is my blog, and I post once or twice a week. More if anything cool happens.

Facebook, and Twitter.

I really look forward to hearing from everybody.

10. Where can they buy your books?
Amazon has the purchase links to both my books.

11. Anything you would like to add?

I like meeting new people, and talking about vampires, or fantasy, or dragons, or just about anything else. Reach out to me, even if not to talk about my books.

Cambio by Anthony Stevens

Title: Cambio

Author: Anthony Stevens

Publisher: Red Rose Publishing

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-60435-761-5

Genre: Erotic Romance/Paranormal/Shifters

Length: 14,838 words

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: masteranthonysteves@gmail.com

Rating: 3 Diamonds

Heat Level: Sweet to curiously sensual

Other: Shifters

Reviewer: S. K. Fero

Date: 9-10-10

Shifter Series: Book Two


This is a story of young romance and of discovery.

Sapphire Samuels is a teenager and, as if that isn’t hard enough, she is discovering shifting abilities she didn’t know she had. She has always felt different and now she is learning why.


Marco Martinez meets the troubled Sapphire and instantly recognizes another shifter. He also realizes she doesn’t know who and what she really is and that he can help her.


The story is short and is a romance in the very early stages, with the focus being more on discovering shifting abilities. The characters are slightly developed and the conflicts there, but all could have been stronger.

Sapphire and Gold by Penny Rader


Title: Sapphire and Gold

Author: Penny Rader

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Publication Date: 2009

ISBN: 1-60154-475-8

Genre: Historical Romance

Length: Novel

Buy Link

Author Website

Author Email: penny@pennyrader.com

Rating: 5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Sensual

Reviewer: Starla Kaye

Date: 9-9-10


“Alexandra’s mine and mine alone!...no one will thwart my wedding…The underlying menace in Bartholomew’s tone sent chills slithering down Alexandra’s spine.” I was hooked from this point on and had to know about this unwanted wedding, about this evil-sounding man.

Alexandra Whittaker isn’t who she thought she was. The news comes out of the blue and changes her world and her life. Fleeing from the horrors she overheard, her life becomes even more complicated when she is rescued while fleeing by a dashing Sea Captain.

Derek Tremaine has felt guilt for years after losing a small girl left in his care. He has never stopped searching for her. While searching in Philadelphia for more possible answers, he saves an unconscious woman in the river. Her resemblance to the mother of the missing girl startles him even as he is drawn to her, and he helps her hunt for answers to her life. The journey they go on together isn’t easy, nor is getting along. But they grow together and their romance grows steadily as well.

The characters are very well developed, the backgrounds complex, the obstacles and conflicts enough to pull the reader through the story. Overall, this was an excellent read.

The Queens of Merab: The Journey by Violet Summers


Title: The Queens of Merab: The Journey

Author: Violet Summers

Publisher: Changeling Press

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-59596-810-4

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Short Story

Buy Link

Author Email: violetsummers@yahoo.com

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic, hot

Other: Gay

Reviewer: S. K. Fero

Date: 9-9-10

Book 5 in The Queens of Merab series

Book 1: Temair’s Fyre

Book 2: Temair’s Rayne

Book 3: Temair’s Aire

Book 4: Temair’s Earth

By this book in the series, Queen Temair has her four Consorts and is married to all of them. The first two, Miach and Dathan, are sent on a mission to investigate a problem in the war of the Male Rebellion.

Miach hates being away from Temair and is uncomfortable being alone with Dathan. There is a mutual attraction between them that worries Miach. He feels brotherly toward the other two Consorts, but much more than that to Dathan. “The push and pull of his feelings for Dathan…almost giddy with lust.”

Dathan has been drawn to Miach since the first time he saw him. He wants Miach even more now. They both love their wife, but can they love each other as well?

I really wish I had read the first four parts of this series, and I will. The cast of characters is wonderful, the conflicts mainly internal in this story, but the heat is seriously hot.

Miach, Lord Fyre: powerful magician

Dathan, Lord Rayne: equal in power to Miach

Zevan, Lord Aire: vicious and dirty fighter, strategist

Elan, Lord Earth: gentle, nonjudgmental

Disclosure as Per the FTC Guidlines:
All books reviewed at Got Romance! Reviews have been provided by the Publishers or Authors for free. Got Romance! Reviews has not been compensated for any reviews.
Got Romance! Reviews does not own any images, book covers or portraits on the site.
Book Cover images are from the various authors, pubishers or Goodreads
Elvin Pin-Up art were acquired from Elvgren PinUp
Hilga Pun-Up art were acquired from Toilgirls
Elvin and Hilga copyrights owned by Brown and Bigelow
Copyright © 2011. Got Romance! Reviews - All Rights Reserved
Template Creater | Proudly powered by Blogger