Advertise with us!!
Current Posts

Blackjack by Desiree Holt

Blackjack
By: Desiree Holt
Publisher: Secret Cravings Publishers
Published: October 13, 2014
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Content: M/F, M/M, BDSM, Spanking, Bondage, D/s, Toys
Length: Short Story
Heat Level: Scorching
Reviewer: Dana
Date: March 7, 2015

 

Who better to play a game of Cut the Cards than Nia “Queen of Hearts” March and Jack “Blackjack” Blackwell. It was just supposed hot be hot, inventive sex, led by the cards in the deck. But from the moment they met in the lounge of Club Fantasy, they both knew there was more in play than erotic activities. Strong emotions zapped the powerful Dom and his sought after sub, emotions neither of them were prepared to deal with. The cards they chose from the deck took them into an evening of sensual play that drove them both to unexpected heights and tightened that invisible bond wrapped around them, The evening was all that was promised and more. At the end of the night, as Blackjack brought his Queen of Hearts down from subspace, they had a big decision to make that would effect their lives going forward.


Nia, also known as the Queen of Hearts, is visiting her friend Kelly and joins both Kelly and Tanner at Club Fantasy as their guest for the night. Nia has been in the scene for a while, but has yet to connect with a Dom. She is looking forward to playing the Cut the Cards game, and hopes to enjoy herself. She doesn't expect to make a connection, but she's open to seeing what the night has to offer.

Jack, Blackjack to his subs, is also visiting and joins his friend Tanner for a night of fun. He's eagerly looking forward to playing this new card game that Tanner brought, and hopes that he enjoys his sub.

When Tanner connects the Queen of Hearts with Blackjack, sparks threaten to set Club Fantasy on fire. Loving that his new sub for the night gets off on pain, Blackjack starts thinking of more than just the one night. Little does he know, his Queen feels the same way.

While this story was beyond hot, for some reason, it left me a little cold. I felt that it was rushed. While it was pretty much the same length as the other three books in Ms. Holt's Club Fantasy series, I felt that this story was over before it had started. I enjoyed that Nia was a bit on the feisty side, but if you blinked, you missed it. Jack also seemed like a really, really nice, caring Dom, but again, you really don't get a chance to know him. I did enjoy catching up with Tanner and Kelly from Cut the Cards, however.


Again, if you are looking to spark your night and get you in the mood, and you don't have a lot of time before your evening begins, pick this up. It will leaving you wanting more!

Cut the Cards by Desiree Holt

Cut the Cards
By: Desiree Holt
Publisher: Secret Cravings Publisher
Published: July 27, 2014
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Content: M/F, BDSM, Bondage, D/s, Exhibitionism, Anal Play, Toys
Length: Short Story
Heat Level: Scorching
Reviewer: Dana
Date: March 5, 2015

 

Kelly Leblanc had played with the top Doms at Club Fantasy. The private dungeon had truly lived up to its name for her, making all her sexual dreams come true. But one look at Tanner Sloat and she knew she hadn’t even scratched the surface. Especially when he introduced his new game, Cut he Cards. Learning that she would be performing with him before the crowd was the sexual icing on the cake. But then the game began and she discovered a whole new level of eroticism and satisfaction.


Kelly LeBlanc is the best sub at Club Fantasy, and will do anything for club owner Ruelas. When her presence is requested at the club to initiate a new game into the mix in front of an audience, Kelly is excited. Especially when she meets the Dom she will be playing with for the night- Tanner Sloat. Tanner is ex-military, and is introducing a game he has played at other BDSM clubs. The game is called Cut the Cards. The cards are like a regular deck of cards, only instead of numbers, there are pictures depicting items, toys and positions that can occur during a scene. The object is to pick as many cards as both you and your Dom are comfortable with and then utilize those cards in a scene.

Both Kelly and Tanner are in for the night. What neither of them expect is to want to continue their game in private, and for more than just the one night, but the unexpected can happen, especially if the game is as enjoyable as this one is.

I really enjoyed this story. However, if you are looking for substance, like character background, then find a longer book. If you are looking for a hot, quick read, then this is your perfect fit.

I liked the idea of the cards being introduced into this series, which is the third in the Club Fantasy series. From what I've heard, the next three books in the series continue on with the card game. I'm looking forward to seeing what else gets dealt out with these cards!


Dark Desire by Desiree Holt

Dark Desire
By: Desiree Holt
Publisher: Secret Cravings Publishing
Published: October 9, 2012
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Content: M/F, BDSM, Spanking, Bondage, D/s, Anal Play, Toys
Length: Short Story
Heat Level: Scorching
Reviewer: Dana
Date: March 4, 2015

 

Risa Channing found herself stuck at one level in BDSM play and was ready for more. She asked Ruelas, the mysterious owners of Club Fantasy, to pair her with a Dom who would take her to the next level and beyond, but she got more than she expected with Master J. The last thing Jax Schroyer expected was a woman who pushed all his buttons the way Risa did. From the moment he laid eyes on her—and hands—on her he knew one night with her would never be enough. Somehow in the few hours they’d be together he had to convince her he was the man who would always fulfill her dark desire.


Risa wants to increase her BDSM training, and has decided to become a member of Club Fantasy. She tells the owner that she is interested in Caning, among other things, and to set her up with a Dom who will help her achieve her fantasies.

She is set up with Master J, who promises to fulfill all of Risa's desires. What neither of them expected was to want to continue their playing past their "one night only" status.

I have to say that I really enjoyed this. You could see the sparks flying off of both Risa and Master J. Neither one knew what to do with their feelings, especially as they both had been burned before when trying to make a go of having your sub as your lover and vice versa. The actual scene of submission was incredibly hot, and anyone who is into reading erotic romance will not be disappointed!


Gabe by Susan Fisher-Davis

Gabe (Men of Clifton Montana Book 2)
By: Susan Fisher-Davis
Publisher: Secret Cravings Publishing
Published: November 3, 2014
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
Content: M/F
Length: Novel
Heat Level: Scorching
Reviewer: Marchelle
Date: February 26, 2015

 

Gabe Stone can’t get Emma Conner out of his mind, even though he knows she’s not the kind of woman to settle for a fling. Having known Emma all her life, he never noticed how grown up she’d become - until now.

Emma has been in love with Gabe forever. When he finally shows her the attention she’s always hoped for, she falls even deeper in love with him, and soon discovers she’s pregnant. Gabe does right by her. He marries her, and eagerly awaits their baby, but Emma can’t help but wonder if he will ever love her or only the baby?

When danger revisits Clifton, Montana, Gabe discovers the heart can hold a lot of love. But he wonders if he can convince Emma his love is real. And if he succeeds, will she love him in return?


Emma has been in love with Gabriel Stone since she was a little girl. The only problem is, with the difference in their ages, he still thinks of her that way. Until all of a sudden one day he realizes she is all grown up and is now a beautiful, desirable woman. He pursues her and ends up taking her virginity. When she ends up pregnant, he demands her hand in marriage. She feels she has to agree, even though she’s convinced he’s not doing it out of love for her, but simply a desire to be part of his child’s life.

When a crazed gunman starts randomly shooting people, things become very tense in their town. Gabe tries to protect Emma while the sheriff scrambles to figure out who is behind the shootings. Emma knows, in her heart, Gabe is only doing it out of concern for their unborn child and between her fear and her wildly fluctuating hormones, she spends a lot of time convincing herself that Gabe will never be able to love her. Things come to a head between them when Gabe's brother Wyatt is once again called in to help with a dangerous situation and Emma and Gabe have a difference of opinion on the matter.

I loved the fact that although their start was not traditional, it was still a perfect beginning for them. Gabe and Emma are both so stubborn that if he hadn’t demanded marriage from her, it might never have happened. I really enjoyed the banter between them also. When she was angry and petulant, I found her sarcasm and witty responses humorous. I found myself smiling while I was reading. I also liked that Gabe was mostly unflappable. He almost never became angry with her even when she was at her most unreasonable. He would make a joke to diffuse her anger or he would walk away.

This is the second book in the series and I’m very excited to read the next installment. I was originally hoping it would be about Wyatt, completing the saga of the Stone brothers, but this book set the stage for Madilyn and Brody's story, which is equally as exciting, in my opinion. I also find myself hoping Sam, the sheriff, will have his own book and of course, Ryder Wolfe. I can’t wait to keep reading!


Disclosure as Per the FTC Guidlines:
All books reviewed at Got Romance! Reviews have been provided by the Publishers or Authors for free. Got Romance! Reviews has not been compensated for any reviews.
Got Romance! Reviews does not own any images, book covers or portraits on the site.
Book Cover images are from the various authors, pubishers or Goodreads
Elvin Pin-Up art were acquired from Elvgren PinUp
Hilga Pun-Up art were acquired from Toilgirls
Elvin and Hilga copyrights owned by Brown and Bigelow
Copyright © 2011. Got Romance! Reviews - All Rights Reserved
Template Creater | Proudly powered by Blogger